The Irish Nationals in the Collooney area of Sligo have given us a great spectacle of top racing in ireland, an amazing battle on the climb of each of the 10 laps, the mix of the amateurs with the pro’s( including UCI pro’s such as Bennett, Roche and Mullen and Dunbar) and resilient battles with the field in many groups regulated to just finish this very hard task. Conor Dunne (Aqua Blue) showed very early his intentions to stay upfront with some attacks who been hard to call back, they did for a while but in the last few laps of the 18km circuit he got away and only one man was standing in his way.. one of the most promising espoirs Ireland and Ulster has..Darnell Moore (Caldwell cycles) Already a CX Champ and Hill climb champion Darnell likes the hard and big jobs..and he did make Conor work hard before he had to let him go, but strong enough to keep him second over the finish taking the U/23 title..Nicolas Roche missed the winning break and had to be happy with his 6th place after working hard upfront..Mark Downey grabbing the brons medal as best of the rest, and also second in the U/23 saw 2 medals going to his Team Wiggins. Summing up the weekend..very hot day 1 and breezy chilly day 2 ..great course and some exceptional performances who entertained us fully..magic company with and camaraderie from all the photographers during the 2 long days of course a thank you to Eire Og Cycling Club for the welcome..Next stop hopefully Banbridge Criterium of Friday night and the Dublin GP Track International Saturday and Sunday..keeps me young and busy  Promoted by Eire Og Connaght Cycling

Elite & U23 Men’s Race (full results courtesy of CI)

1 Dunne Conor Aqua Blue Sport 4:02:37
2 Moore Darnell Team Caldwell Cycles 4:03:38
3 Downey Mark Team Wiggins 4:06:00
4 O’Loughlin Michael Team Wiggins 4:06:00
5 Potts Marc Un-Attached Ulster 4:06:32
6 Roche Nicholas BMC Racing Team 4:06:34
7 Dunbar Edward Aqua Blue Sport 4:06:38
8 Curry James Vélo Club la Pomme Marseille 4:06:38
9 Watson Lindsay Powerhouse Sport 4:06:38
10 Davenport James STRATA3/VeloRevolution Racing Team 4:06:38
11 O’Mahony Darragh CC Nogent Sur Oise 4:06:38
12 McLaughlin Ronan Team Viner Caremark Pactimo 4:06:38
13 Roche Alexis Cotes d’Armor Cyclisme 4:06:38
14 Smith Luke Team Viner Caremark Pactimo 4:07:10
15 Trulock Dermot Lucan Cycling Road Club 4:07:10
16 O’Connell Eoin Blarney Cycling Club 4:07:10
17 Rea Craig Team Viner Caremark Pactimo 4:07:10
18 Feeley Daire UC Monaco 4:07:10
19 Dowling Mark Un-Attached Leinster 4:07:15
20 Blanchfield Jamie Panduit Carrick Wheelers 4:07:56
22 Stenson Adam Speeder Cycling Team 4:13:09
23 McKinney Kevin Armagh City Cyclists 4:13:09
24 Kissane Conor Killarney Cycling Club 4:13:09
25 Sparrow Matthew Panduit Carrick Wheelers 4:13:09
26 McDunphy Conn Holdsworth Pro Racing 4:13:14
27 Grennell Andre Arcane Cycling Team 4:18:17
28 Greally Adam St. Tiernans Cycling Club 4:19:47
29 Mc Cullagh Matthew Sundrive Track Team 4:20:16
30 Ahern Eoin Scott Orwell Wheelers Cycling Club 4:20:28
31 Wright Jody Phoenix CC 4:20:28
32 McVeigh Ciaran Phoenix CC 4:20:31
33 Shearer Donal Phoenix CC 4:20:31
34 Kearney Aaron Team Viner Caremark Pactimo 4:21:05
DNF Mullen Ryan Trek – Segafredo
DNF Bennett Sam BORA – hansgrohe
DNF McKenna Sean Holdsworth Pro Racing
DNF McCarthy Robert Jon JLT Condor
DNF Clancy Stephen Team Novo Nordisk
DNF Hennebry Conor Team Viner Caremark Pactimo
DNF Hahessy Seán Team Viner Caremark Pactimo
DNF O’Flynn Ronan Scott Orwell Wheelers Cycling Club
DNF Grimes Ronan Scott Orwell Wheelers Cycling Club
DNF Quigley Mark STRATA3/VeloRevolution Racing Team
DNF Murray Stephen STRATA3/VeloRevolution Racing Team
DNF Higgins Andrew Ballina Cycling Club
DNF Creighton Damien Ballina Cycling Club
DNF McGregor Adrian Dunloy CC
DNF Gault Johnny Dunloy CC
DNF McBride Michael AAA Cycling
DNF Kelly Simon Burren Cycling Club
DNF Taylor Jonathan Carn Wheelers
DNF Prendergast Charles Castlebar Cycling Club
DNF McCarter Darragh Donegal Bay Cycling Club
DNF Mullan Nathan Dromara Cycling Club
DNF Morton John Harps CC
DNF Reilly Mark Lucan Cycling Road Club
DNF Browne Mike Nenagh Cycling Club
DNF Kennedy Paul Newcastle West Cycling Club
DNF Handley Ciaran McNally Swords CC
DNF Christie Marcus PerformanceSBR
DNF Kavanagh Diarmuid Team Gerard-DHL
DNF Coyle David UCD Cycling Club
DNF Montgomery David Un-Attached Ulster
DNF O’Malley Seán Western Lakes CC
DNF Meaney Richard Westport Covey Wheelers Cycling Club
DNF Heaney Marc Asfra Racing Team
DNF Buller John Banbridge CC
DNF Murphy Stephen Black Rose Racing
DNF Brody David Castlebar Cycling Club
DNF Reilly Ryan CC Nogent Sur Oise
DNF Meskauskas Arminas Collins Cycle Centre Race Team
DNF Carberry Keelan Four Masters CC
DNF McGinley Mark Four Masters CC
DNF Mc laughlin Mitchell Four Masters CC
DNF McCann Conor Inspired Cycling
DNF McAllister Matthew Island Wheelers
DNF Devlin Conor Island Wheelers
DNF Ryan Fintan
DNF Molloy Sean Nenagh Cycling Club
DNF O Neill Gareth Newry Wheelers CC
DNF Smailes Cian N-Fuse Identity Racing
DNF Chivers Andrew North Down CC
DNF Purcell Cathal Panduit Carrick Wheelers
DNF Young Xeno Powerhouse Sport
DNF Moore Calvin Team Caldwell Cycles
DNF Sutcliffe Cian Team Gerard-DHL
DNF Mc Mahon Sean Team Gerard-DHL
DNF Keogh Cian The Sports Room Racing
DNF McKenna Conor UCD Cycling Club
DNF Murnane Conor UCD Cycling Club
DNF Jones Simon UCD Cycling Club
DNF Knight Tom Un-Attached
DNF Gray Jake VC Toucy
DNS Foley Dylan Team Viner Caremark Pactimo
DNS Heather Mark Clontarf Cycling Club
DNS Smith Shane Moynalty Cycling Club
DNS Mulleady Joseph Yeats Country Cycling Club
DNS Teggart Matthew Team Wiggins
DNS Walsh Ben Vitus Pro Cycling Team Irish Elite Team Champion 2018

McLaughlin Ronan Team Viner Caremark Pactimo
Smith Luke Team Viner Caremark Pactimo
Kearney Aaron Team Viner Caremark Pactimo European Body Building Champ 2018 and ex cyclist Jay Daley from Castlebar Mayo came to support the race  The amazing performance of the year as an amateur in Ireland..Darnell Moore U/23 Champion of ireland