Luke Lamperti ( Team Swift USA) has taken a stage win at the top of the Hallow Hill yesterday and took the green jersey of the shoulders of Shay Donley (Team Ireland) who crashed (only superficial wounds ) and couldn’t compete for points at the finish line this time.  Andrew Vollmer (Lux-Specialized) came second and Sean Kennedy (Nico Roche-Chill Insurance’s) 3th. Michael McGlynn (Cycling Ulster & Bursary Holder BP) is now best of the Irish with a tremendous performance yesterday and lays 8th overall in the GC , with back up of his Ulster team mates Conor Halvey, Kevin Cambridge and Oisin Doherty( bad luck this week with some crashes) Michael should keep his place secure as only 32 seconds of the new leader Rickardo Broxham (South Africa National Team and national champion of RSA) Magnus Sheffield ( Hot Tubes USA) the now ex leader got a puncture on the wrong time and tumbled down in the GC. (2 photo’s courtesy of Toby Watson below and 2 main photos courtesy of John Hammer Photo’s) Full results on  Graduate BP 2018 Cathir Doyle (Team Ireland) gathered some extra points in the first climbs to make sure he keeps the jersey and so he does.. as no climbs today in the last stage..a sprinter finish expected. 

Here a quick view at the standings going in to today’s last stage.. GC before last stage

  1. Broxham, Rickardo South Africa 10h53’11”
  2. Vollmer, Andrew Lux/SideshowSpec @06″
  3. Oliveira, Matthew Hot Tubes 2 @14″
  4. Lamperti, Luke Team Swift s/t
  5. Noonan, James Hoppers Rollers @23″
  6. Lutz, Henry HoloweskoCitade @25″
  7. Paige, Charlie Green Jersey RT @32″
  8. McGlynn, Michael Ulster s/t (Belgian Project Bursary Holder 2018)
  9. Curley, Liam Ireland @34″
  10. McNeil, Aidan Team Swift @35″
  11. Maher, Lane Hot Tubes @36″
  12. Jones, Seth Dornier Racing T @37″
  13. Riccitello, Matthew Lux/SideshowSpec @41″
  14. Gallagher, Conor Ireland @46″
  15. May, Cian Ireland @58″ (Belgian Project Graduate 2018)
  16. Peatfield, Isaac Green Jersey RT @59″
  17. Pounder, Alastair HoloweskoCitade @01’03”
  18. Davidson, Lance Dornier Racing T @01’05”
  19. Ormiston, Callum South Africa @01’06”
  20. McCambridge, Kevin Ulster @01’09”