Many on the podium yesterday have been involved all year at the top of our races, and in all cases no suprises as such..Darnell Moore (Caldwell Cycles) winning the Ulster champs after on of the most successful years in his young carreer..The Irish U/23 Triple champ finds an answer to all questions asked by his fellow competitors with another gold to take home to Tyrone ..Ronan Mc Laughlin (Viner-Caremark-Pactimo) a brilliant second with Lindsay Watson (Powerhouse) 3th. The National Team selectors can not ignore such results anymore as Darnell proved (National Champs in Sligo as indication, this with many established continental Irish pro’s Darnell left behind, including UCI  pro’s) that he can tackle big jobs when asked.. doesn’t matter terrain, weather or distance..Well done to Carl Fullerton and his volunteers in Donegal for promoting the Champs this year, sorry couldn’t make it this time as entertaining my Belgian visitors, but grateful for Toby Watson’s photos to colour the report. Full results will be added later ..another summer behind us with a very wet finale…Mellow Velo’s young gun Daniel Graham winning the Junior title in style. Second was Nathan Keown from North Down and Belgian kermesse winner Leo Doyle (Cavan) in 3th. Only 5 juniors finished the race with Kevin Mc Cambrigde (Mellow Velo) 4th and Aaron Wylie (Omagh Wheelers) 5th. In the M40 race no suprise either for me..Drew Mc Kinley (Newry Wheelers) showed this year many times over that he still has some lead in his pencil (pardon the expression)and taking the masters 40 title beating Roger Brown (Roe Valley) in second with Ciaran Donnelly (Termon Wheelers) as 3th and completing the podium.In the Masters 50 cat it was a battle of the giants with Des Wood (Newry Wheelers) getting the better of  ex Irish Champ John Madden (Inspired Cycling) and a very respectable 3th for NDCC’s Paul Mc Arthur.In the ladies race again no suprise as Laura Campbell (Ballymena RC) had the better of  Maryland’s Laura Wylie..A Laura weekend as my mum Laura would have been 89 years old last thursday. Only 2 girls finished the hard race!The A3  gold was won by Johnny Webb from North Down CC, 2nd Seamus Mc Govern (Smugglers CC)                           and 3th Shane McNeill (Ballycastle cc) only 3 finished the full course. Gold for Kenny Boylan (Lakeland CC) Silver for Tom Henry (NDCC) and bronze for Jan Sweeney (Newry CC) in the M60 veteran race.