Taking bronze on Saturday with only a few seconds down on the new crowned Ulster Hill Champ Ronan McLaughlin most have spurred Darnell on yesterday at Scalp Mountain in County Donegal for the Irish National Hill Climb Championship 2018. Defending his 2017 title with vengeance and determination..At least the disappointment of non selection to the WC is behind him and he can concentrate again of winning his races. A successful effort yesterday for Darnell and he can still be named the Hill Champ of Ireland ..well done Champ !! His younger team mate and Caldwell Cycles top junior PJ Doogan  took also gold in the junior section..They had something to celebrate in Tyrone last night with two champions crowned in one day. Isobel Oakes (Smugglers CC) was the only woman with a very decent 24.49 !  Photos from Fotozone and result courtesy of Foyle CC the promoters of the 2 day event.. Thanks to both A1 Darnell Moore 18.01 SENIOR Caldwell Cycles
A1 Conor kissane 18.36 SENIOR Killarney CC
A1 Chris McGlinchey 18.51 SENIOR Chain Reaction
 JR Ben Walsh 18.55 SENIOR NRPT
JR Patrick J. Doogan 19.03 JUNIOR A2 Caldwell Cycling

A1 Donal Shearer 19.11 SENIOR Phoenix CC
JR Will Ryan 19.16JUNIOR A3 Male NRPT
JR michael mcglynn 19.17 JUNIOR Omagh CC
A1 Ronan McLaughlin 19.22 SENIOR Viner
A1 Lindsay Watson 19.38 SENIOR Powerhouse
JR Kevin McCambridge 19.44 JUNIOR A2 Mello
A3 Stuart McCaughey 20.42 SENIOR Phoenix CC
A1 David Kyle 20.47 M40 North Tipperary
JR Andrew Robinson 20.48 JUNIOR A3 Bann W
A1 John Lee 21.40 M40 Trim CC
JR Ruairi Power 20.51 JUNIOR A3 Caldwell Cycles
A1 Christopher Birney 21.11 SENIOR Sportactive
A2 Tomas McCabe 21.32 M40 Ardee CC
A2 Mitchell Mc laughlin 21.43 SENIOR Four Masters

A1 John Madden 22.13 M50 Male Inspired Cycling
LC Colm McClean 22.22 M40 Male Northern CC
A1 Rory Devlin 22.22 SENIOR Inishowen Wheelers
A2 Niall O’Gorman 22.27 M40 Phoenix CC
A2 Jerry McCarthy 22.29 M40 Tralee Manor West BC
JR Aaron M Watson 22.58 JUNIOR A3 Dromara CC
A2 Damian Lagan 23.00 M40 Inishowen Wheelers
A1 Alastair Gribbon 23.44 M40 Carn Wheelers                   
JR Sean Óg Harrigan 24.3 JUNIOR A4 Foyle CC
A4 Isobel Oakes 24.49 SENIOR Female Smugglers
A3 Brendan Doherty 24.58 M40 Saddle Rock CC
A3 Seamus Keenan 25.03 M50 Omagh Wheelers
A3 Jimmy Flynn 25.07 M60 Cuchulainn CC
A4 Kenneth Boylan 25.13 M60 Lakeland
A2 Matt Mc Laughlin 25.13 M40 Phoenix CC
A1 Jason Henry 25.20 M40 Inspired
A3 Feargal Magee 25.22 M50 Apollo Cycling Team
A2 Jim Doyle 26.00 M50 Male Foyle CC
A3 Paul English 26.36 M40 Male Bohermeen CC
A4 Gavin greene 26.39 M40 Cuchulainn CC
A4 patrick morning 27.00 M50 Four Masters CC
LC Martin Meehan 27.19 M60 Scott Orwell
A4 Pat Halpin 27.56 M60 McNally Swords CC
A4 Carl Mc Laughlin 28.5 M50 North Pole C C
A4 Martin Deevy 29.2 M50 Naas Cycling Club
A4 Kevin Mc Devitt 29.48 M50 Four Masters CC