The place to change things, to vote for motions and board members, to find out what each commission has done or maybe not done, to see the financial reports and approve or question doesn’t happen on Facebook takes a bit more..It require your participation and attendance at the annual AGM and in this case the Ulster Cycling one. The venue this year was the O’ Neill Arms Hotel in Toombridge County Antrim and very central for most representatives today. I was there to represent my club Ards CC so was my friend Colin Wilson as we do now for many years and come some sort of a habit to find out first hand any changes and to rely to our club as such. About 45 licence holders (including the board members) representing 20 clubs what was very poor in my point of view..Remember we have nearly 7000 adult licence holders in the Ulster Province and 150 clubs ! Off course bigger decisions will be made next week in Galway for the CI AGM but the Irish Cycling federation is made up for 4 provincial federations who equally have a say, and represent their own licence holders, and this get done trough their local AGM’s. The outgoing chairman Maurice Mc Allister welcomed the representatives and asked all attendants to have a moment silence for all the friends we lost this year. Next the usual reports of the treasurer, vice chairman, Safeguarding officer and all commissions reports and ending with the Technical officer’s report..Next was the Constitution who needed some updates to be in line with Cycling Ireland and some small changes have been voted in. Marian Lamb had the chair to explain and to record the changes. This was a lengthy affair with questions and answers to explain the amendments. This changes will appear on the CU website in the near future. The break was very welcomed and a finger buffet on hand with hot and cold drinks very much appreciated by all of us. Then the motions on the menu..some motions could not be dealt with as the clubs who created them not present and had to be rejected for voting if not accompanied them at the AGM to present the motion. A new chairman was chosen with an unanimous vote from the gallery as no opposition to new chair Tommy McCague (Emyvale CC) who has been vice chairman for 2 years.  Treasurer Oliver Hunter reappointed as no other candidate was nominated and his work as usual to perfection in the past, the same with the Safeguarding officer Marian Lamb. The other executive members nominated and voted in being Tommy Lamb (Phoenix CC) Mark Moroney (Foyle CC) Maurice Mc Allister (Ballymoney CC) and Julie Rea (Phoenix CC) and we wish them good luck for the future. Good news for the Ulster members that the levy for the licence stays the same (£10). Not so good news is the fallen numbers in licence holders, and alarming the youth numbers and leisure licence holders in a downwards spiral, and certain things will be arranged to try to reverse this with finding out the reasons why this has happened..some say the increasing insurance and licence costs, the danger on the public roads ! Something need to be done to ensure our future racing and to make sure that enough money can be raised through membership to keep the sport viable. Today’s meeting was done in a friendly atmosphere and opinions heard and discussed..Next the CI AGM in County Galway and this one could be more lively but the only place where changes can happen..if you not can not win ..