Richard Maes and Michelle Geoghegan ready for the big job on Sunday as Munster had their last CX promoted by Youghal CC before the CX Nationals at Fota House Cork on Sunday. Here some photos courtesy of Sean Rowe (with thanks Sean) and a fantastic video from Jonathan Flynn here above. Looking forward to meet all at the weekend in Cork, and reports will appear from Sunday night on this website (results courtesy of the Youghal club)

Men’s Elite Race A

  1. Richard Maes (Killarney CC)
  2. Richard Barry (St Finbarr’s CC)
  3. Matt Slattery (Killarney CC)

Women’s Elite Race

  1. Michelle Geoghegan (Illi – Bikes)
  2. Lisa Stapelbroek (Kenmare CC)
  3. Lucy O’Donnell (O’Leary Stone Kanturk CC)

Men’s Elite Race B section

  1. Shane Leary (UCD-FitzCycles)
  2. Michael Shine (Blarney CC)
  3. Brian Landers (Youghal CC)

M 40 Race

  1. Patrick Clifford (Strata3-VeloRevolution)
  2. John Dempsey (Panduit Carrick Wheelers)
  3. Tadhg DeBarra (Comeragh CC)

M 50 Race

  1. John Crowley (Killarney CC)
  2. Paul Birchall (Revolution CC)
  3. Russell Treacy (St Finbarr’s CC)

U16 Youth Race

  1. David McCarthy (MBCC)
  2. Ben Murphy (SLCC)
  3. Brendan Conroy (Epic MTB)

U14 Youth Race

  1. Eoghan Crowley (Killarney CC)
  2. Killian O’Shea (Revolution CC)
  3. Luke Bennett (WTC)