Saturday 2nd March 12 am: The Travers Engineering Annaclone GP (Down-Ulster)

A direct link to the pre-entry can be accessed here.
On the opening day of the Irish road racing season, Banbridge CC will once again promote the Travers Engineering Annaclone GP.  Taking place on Saturday 2nd March, pre-entry will open on Tuesday 12th February.
Two races will be on offer for competitors; a handicapped race catering for A1, A2 and A3 categories and a mass start A4 support race.
The ‘A’ race for A1, 2 & 3’s will be 6 laps of the traditional circuit for a total race distance of approx. 50 miles / 80 km, with the winner being awarded the Eddie Sands Memorial Cup.  The ‘B’ race for A4 men and A3/A4 women will cover 5 laps of the same course giving a total distance of approx. 40 miles / 65 km.  Please note ‘A3’ women have the choice to enter either the ‘A’ or ‘B’ race.  Both races will be restricted to a maximum of 80 riders.
Details of the circuit can be found 
In addition to the Eddie Sands Memorial Cup for the winner of the ‘A’ race, we are delighted to announce the introduction of the Travers Cup for the winner of the ‘B’ race.  Sean Travers has been a long-time supporter and sponsor of Banbridge Cycling Club and the Annaclone GP and we are delighted to add a winner’s cup in his name to this popular event.
Entry will be via the Cycling Ireland online Azolve pre-entry system at a cost of £15 per adult rider & £10 for junior riders.  A link to the pre-entry will be made available both on the 
Banbridge CC website and Cycling Ireland on Monday 11th Feb.
Entry on the day, subject to availability, will be £20 per rider.
Generous cash prizes have been reserved for the top 8 finishers in the A race and top 6 in the B race which will also have a prize for 1st woman.
For the ‘A’ race we will be reserving 35 places for A1 & A2 category riders for a limited time until 12noon on Monday 18th February, after which all places will be open to all category riders (A1, A2 & A3).  The ‘B’ race will be open to A4 men and A3/A4 women only.  Entry for both races will close at midnight on Wednesday 28th February.  A reserve list will be operated for both events in the scenario of all places being filled.
Both races will start at mid-day, with a roll out from the Event HQ in 
Annaclone GAA Club at 11:40am.
A valid racing licence is required for all entrants – no exceptions. 
Event Director:  Aaron Wallace – / +44 (0) 7713 147 968

Saturday 2nd March 10.30 am: Dublin Wheelers CC Open Races (Leinster)

Photo courtesy of the “Bike come first” website
Organisers have confirmed that entries are filling up fast for the forthcoming Dublin Wheelers Cycling Club Open Races are filling up fast.
Three separate races are taking place – Mick Lally Memorial Race (A+, A1, A2), Ian Gallahar Memorial Race (A3) and Willie Marks Memorial Race (A4) with a limit of 80 riders per race. Entries are available on a first-come, first-served basis.
The races take place on Saturday 2nd March starting at 10:30am in Summerhill, Co. Meath with sign-on opening at 09:00. You can pre-register through the below link:
Dublin Wheelers Cycling Club members will host the event, led by Race Organisers, Brian Carolan and John Heery. Terrible weather conditions forced the race to be cancelled in 2018, so interest is high despite numbers being capped.
For more info on race registration, circuit, schedule and prizes, please see the below link:

Sunday 3rd March: The George Rooney Phoenix GP (Antrim Ulster)

The George Rooney Phoenix GP hosted by Phoenix CC takes place on Sunday 3/3/2019.
Separate Races for:
A1/2, A3, A4, Masters and Women
All races start/finish approx 3 miles from Nutts Corner Roundabout on the A52 Belfast Road.
Entry now open:
This year sign-on will be in the Crumlin Leisure Centre (BT29 4UP) from 9:15. Sign on will close 30 min before each race with free spaces being allocated to the reserve list.
There will be full changing and showering facilities available as well as refreshments before and after. The sign-on fee is £15 for everyone except juniors who pay £5. Juniors please note that on entry central, you will have to pay £15 for pre-entry, please make yourself known at sign-on on the day and we will reimburse you the £10 difference. Entry on the day of the race will be £20/€25.
All riders must have the appropriate CI license card or print out from the CI website.
– No refunds for riders withdrawing will be issued
.Course details:
– The course will be the usual Nutt’s Corner > Seven Mile Straight > Long Rig Rd course finishing at the top lay-by.

Sunday 3rd March 12.30pm: The Cycleways Cup ( Simonstown Leinster)

Navan Road Club will host one of the best known
 cycling events in the Meath area, the Cycleways Cup on Sunday 3rd March in what is traditionally regarded as one of the first major race of the new season. Between 350 to 400 cyclists from all over Ireland are expected to take part in an event that has been organised by the Navan club for at least 40 years. It was previously known as the Beechmount Cup and won by well-known cyclists such as Philip Cassidyand Kevin Kimmage who went on to make their mark in the Ras. The course for the Cycleways Cup takes in parts of the Kilberry, Slane and Drumconrath areas before finishing at Wilkinstown Hall.   The sign on for the Cycleways Cup is from 9.30am onwards at the Simonstown GAA Centre with parking also available at the venue. Racing starts at 12.30pm and is expected to take around three hours. The A1, A2 and A3, women’s and ju
nior races will consist of three laps of the course and cover 115kms while the A4 event will take the cyclists around two laps of the course and cover a distance of 80km 
The A1,A2
 & A3 races are entry unlimited on the day, only the A4 is an online entry, limited to 80!!!!

Sunday 3rd March 10am: The Lacey Cup (Tralee Munster)

Tralee Manor West BC’s annual race the “Lacey Cup” is a 75km race. The A1/A2/A3 race is run on a handicap basis ( A4 run individually ) and starts from Manor West Hotel, Tralee with a neutralised roll out at 12:10pm. The race is held on the Dingle Peninsula and takes the riders from the Dingle road outside of Tralee through Blennerville, on to Camp and up Gleann na nGealt for the first Prime, this climb comes after 15km of racing and is 4km long averaging 3% gradient. Once over the top of Gleann na nGealt the race continues to Annascaul where the riders will turn left just outside the village on to Inch and Castlemaine. Then another left turn at Castlemaine and onto the start of the prime at the top of the Slieve Mish climb after 62km for the Teddy Griffin Trophy, the climb is also 4km long and averages 2.8% gradient, before the descent to the finish at Skehanagh just outside the town of Tralee on the N70 (Tralee-Killorglin Road). The 75km route is one complete loop of a challenging route and tests the strongest of riders with the two climbs and rolling roads from start to finish. Click on link below for race route: