Lara Gillespie proudly showing her BP anniversary medal and receiving her
bursary in 2018 and back this year for a possible selection.

This year 8 girls have applied from the road, off-road and track
Our criteria have now been sent to all applicants …the bar has been raised due to very high-quality entries
We still looking for donaters/sponsors towards the bursary fund of 2019.
We have already received some funds but need still more to achieve our goal
We aim to send 2 juniors and 2 U/23’s to Belgium and give 10 bursaries as support

Here the list of hopefuls for 2019…Good luck to you all

Juniors 1.Lara Gillespie (Scott Orwell Dublin) 2.Drew Armstrong (Killinchy CC & Mech Monkey) 3.Ryan O’Hagan (Lucan RC) 4.Eoghan Pattwell (O’Leary Stone Kanturk) 5.Conor Farrel (Lakeside Wheelers Mullingar) 6.Ciara Kelly (North Pole CC) 7.Chris Donald (Team Madigan) 8.Cathir Doyle (Powerhouse Sport) 9.Paul-Antoine Hagan (Banbridge CC) 10.Nathan Keown (NDCC) 11.Niamh Mckiverigan (Powerhouse Sport), 12.Matthew Devins (Yeats Country CC) 13. Caoimhe O’Brien (Lakeside Wheelers Mullingar) 14. Clodagh Gallagher (AAA) 15.Jordan Luke (Newcastle West) 16. Donal Walsh (Four Masters CC) 17.Kevin McCambridge (NRPT) 18.Aaron Wade (NRPT) 19. Lee Harvey (VC Glendale) 20.Stephen Kurensky (Cunga Cycling) 21.Seán Nolan (Navan RC) 22. Darcey Harkness (Carn Wheelers) 23. Ciaran Cahoon (Clann Eireann)
Under 23’s 1.Aaron Wiley (Omagh Wheelers) 2.Liam Hanley (Lucan RC) 3.Rhys Kenny (Comeragh CC) 4.Tomas Walsh (Comeragh CC) 5.Marc Heaney (Asfra Flanders BEL) 6.Donal Shearer (Phoenix CC) 7.Jason Kenny (UCD) 8.Conor Gallagher (Bioracer-DHL-FR Services) 9.Breandan Flannagan ( Bioracer-DHL-FR Services) 10.Cian May (Lucan RC) 11.Conor McCann (Bioracer-DHL-FR Services) 12.Mia Griffin (Irish Pursuit Squad) 13.Declan Maloney (Newcastle West) 14.Liam Curley(Strata3-Velo Revolution Team) 15.Andrew Chivers (Ciclotel Travel fueled by YPB) 16.Autumn Collins (Torelli-Assure-Madison) 17.Dillon Corkery (Bioracer-DHL-FR Services) 18.James Curry (Dan Morrissey-Mig-Pactimo) 19.Grainne Hanley (Lucan RC) 20. Sean Moore (Bioracer-DHL-FR Services) 21. John Buller (Bioracer-DHL-FR Services)
All our successful graduates and bursary holders of 2019 will receive a medal as souvenir (sponsored by Alan Bingham Trophy’s Warrenpoint)