Wednesday 19th: Ards Town Centre Races Co-Down -7 pm
Sign on still possible on the night. Urgent call to all female racers to try to make this event as only 1 lady has entered online…there is £175 worth of prizes for the first 3 + Cup!! 3 hours of closed City Centre races with the support of the PSNI.
As part of our 75th-anniversary celebrations, there will be an exhibition with tandems and vintage bicycles.
Sign-on is in Newtownards Town Hall at Conway Square from 6.15pm. Please note that the sign-on for each race will close 15 minutes before the race. The race schedule is as follows:
19:00 Children/Novice race – 2 laps
19:10 U12 – 4 laps
19:20 U14/U16 – 8 laps
19:35 Tandems/Vintage Bicycles – 15 minutes
19:50 Team Pursuit – 6 laps
20:05 A4 Race – 10 laps / 20 minutes
20:25 Women’s Race – 10 laps / 20 minutes
20:45 A* – A3 Race – 15 laps / 30 minutes
U12- A* – Cycling Ireland Full Competition license is required (Ards CC members LC) and will be checked. Any children entering the novice event will require a parental consent form to be completed. It would be helpful to have to bring the completed form to sign-on. The form can be downloaded here:
See you there!
Friday 21st – Saturday 22nd – Sunday 23rd June: Newry Co-Down – 7pm
32nd Newry 3 Day Stage Race
3 Stages held on Friday – Saturday – Sunday
21st to 23rd June
187 miles To Be Covered, 12 KOHs, 5 Sprint Primes
Jerseys for Overall Winner, KOH Points, A3 and Juniors.
Delighted to have the following sponsors on board this year:
Spin 11, PKF-FPM, McKinley Contracts, KFC Architectural, GFC Services, Plumbmaster, Haldane Fisher, Milestone, Cycling Ulster, Point Building Supplies, Killowen Contracts, Canal Court Hotel and Newry and Down District Council to help us with this great race.
New Stage and Jersey Sponsors on board
Same Fun To Be Had…!
Saturday 22nd June: Cycling Ulster Youth Academy Race Festival
Lisburn Co-Antrim – 9 am
Festival of Cycling happening again this year organised by Cycling Ulster Youth Academy, on 22nd June 2019 at Eikon Centre, Balmoral Park, Half Town Rd, BT 27
Entry via race pass:
Closes Thursday 20th !!!!
Racing for under 8 to under 16, Boys and Girls 
Cost £15.00 per entrant.
Sunday 23rd: 2019 XC National Point Series Castlewellan, Co-Down – 10 am
Race Timetable: 
09:00 – Sign on opens
10:00 – Under 6s fun race
10:15 – Under 8s
10:30 – Under 10s
10:50 – Under 12s
11:15 – Prizegiving for U8s, U10s and U12s
12:00 – Under 16s, Senior 4 men, Senior 2 women, Senior 3 women, Under 14s
13:30 – Prizegiving for U14s, U16s, S2 women, S3 women and S4 men
14:00 – Senior 1 men, Juniors, Senior 1 women, Senior 2 men, Senior 3 men
15:45 – Prizegiving for S1, S2 and S3 men, Juniors and S1 women
Practice times
For the main course
09:00 – 11:45
13:15 – 13:45
Practice time will be available on Saturday afternoon.  (3 pm to 5 pm) Entry online (open till 21st June 8 pm)
Sat 22nd & 23rd: 2019 Cycling Ireland Enduro Championships &
Vitus First Tracks Enduro Cup Rd 3 Rostrevor Co-Down – 9.30 am
Cycling Ireland Off-Road Commission have announced that the 2019 Irish National Enduro Championship will take place at Rostrevor Trail Centre, Co. Down.
After the hugely successful inaugural National Enduro Champs this year in Djouce, the second edition moves north to Kilbroney and Rostrevor on June 22/23, 2019.
The event will also double up as round three of the Vitus First Track Enduro Series, similar to what they did this year 
co-hosting the Ulster Champs.
With first class stages, perfect conditions and a belter of a sunny day that event went down a hit, setting up a show stopper for next June.
NOTE: In order to be eligible for the championship categories you will need to have at least a Limited Competition licence from Cycling Ireland with the country code “IRL” on the licence
Sunday 23rd: Ernie Magwood Super 6 TT Rd4 Ballymena Antrim – 10am
Round 4 of the EMS6 league takes place on Sunday 23rd June at Frosses
Sign on the location : Apple Green, 153 Crankill Rd, Ballymena BT44 9HA
Please use the lorry stop. DO NOT park on the forecourt of the main premises, this is reserved for shop customers. I.e. when entering gate turn left onto the gravel parking area. Sign on time: 8:45am, Sign on closes: 9:45am
First rider off at: 10:01am
Pre-registration via Race Pass is compulsory, no entries will be accepted on the day!
Sponsor of this report