Results courtesy of Gaeltacht CC, photos courtesy of Morgan Hugh, with thanks to both

The Cycling Ireland Hill Climb National Championships took place on Sunday, 10th October in Moycullen, Galway. A tough 2.44-kilometer climb faced participants organised by Gaeltacht CC

Masters 60+ Male

1st Jimmy Flynn Male Cuchulainn CC 6.06.78 GOLD
2nd Kenneth Boylan Male Lakeland 6.13.68 SILVER
3rd Cusack Male Westport Covey Wheelers Cycling Club 6.36.11 BRONZE
4th Hugh Bennett Male Innisfree Wheelers Cycling Club 6.55.17
5th Seamus Kavanagh Male Ossory Cycling Club 8.58.08

Master 50+ Male

1st Jerry Mc Carthy Male Tralee Manor West BC 5.29.08 GOLD
2nd Byrd Male Dublin Wheelers 5.43.62 SILVER
3rd Kelly Male Orwell Wheelers Cycling Club 5.49.52 BRONZE
4th Shane Courtney Male Tralee Manor West BC 5.52.87
5th Jeff Punch Male Limerick Cycling Club 6.12.87
6th Greene Male Cuchulainn CC 6.18.34
7th Martin Deevy Male Naas Cycling Club 6.25.88

Master 40+ Male

1st Stephen Butler Male St. Finbarrs CC 5.05.12 GOLD
2nd Dermot Radford Male Club Rothaiochta Na Sionainne 5.09.36 SILVER
3rd Stuart Mc Caughey Male Phoenix CC 5.11.13 BRONZE
4th Tomas Mc Cabe Male Un-Attached Leinster 5.15.98
5th Eoghan Clifford Male Galway Bay CC 5.28.15
6th Ruaidhri Geraghty Male Galway Bay CC 5.40.42
7th Sean Allis Male Clonakilty Cycling Club 5.51.16
8th Padraic Quinn Male Gaeltacht CC 6.00.14
9th John Mannion Male Seven Springs CC Loughrea 9.05.6

Elite Men & Women

1st Joel Luke Male UCD Cycling Club 4.48.56 GOLD
2nd Lindsay Watson Male Powerhouse Sport 4.48.62 SILVER
3rd Conor Kissane Male Killarney Cycling Club 4.54.10 BRONZE
4th Samuel Moloney Male Greenmount CA 5.06.42
5th Fergus Callaghan Male Four Masters CC 5.07.45
6th Murphy Male Galway Bay CC 5.11.82
7th Luke Mc Mullan Male Orwell Wheelers Cycling Club 5.17.80
8th Rory Gallagher Male Castlebar Cycling Club 5.17.91
9th Joe Roche Male Tralee Manor West BC 5.26.45
10th Linda Kelly Female Barrow Wheelers 5.29.36 FIRST WOMEN
11th Bren Broekaart Male Challenge Cycling Club 5.34.80
12th Aaron Hayes Male Skane Wheelers 5.36.80
13th Padraic O Flynn Male Orwell Wheelers Cycling Club 5.52.46
14th Becky Woods Female All human/VeloRevolution Racing Team 5.52.68 2ND WOMEN
15th Eoghan Considine Male Galway Bay CC 5.55.12
16th Ewan Buckley Male Killarney Cycling Club 5.59.60
17th Seán Hernon Male Galway Bay CC 6.00.26
18th Ailbe Ryan Male Upperchurch Drombane Cycling 6.11.45
19th Justinas Jakavonis Male Un-Attached Connacht 6.14.27
20th Jack Queally Male Galway Bay CC 6.19.21
21st Niamh O Dwyer Female TC Racing 7.00.13 3RD WOMEN
22nd Cliona Murray Female Galway Bay CC 7.09.17 4TH WOMEN

Women’s podium with Becky Woods (left) Linda Kelly (middle) and Niamh O’Dwyer (right)