Photo’s Copyright: Klaus Titzer and results thanks to

3rd yesterday and 17th in the prologue the day before for Darren and surely more to come from the rocket from Edendork
Radjugendtour Oststeiermark ….the boys in green well-positioned at start of one of the climbs

Report from the Austrian Radsport Youth tour website >> In the “Regional Development Oststeiermark” overall ranking, Hajek extended his top position by eleven seconds to the Irishman Darren Rafferty. Third place went to the Swiss Robin Donzé, 14 seconds back. As the second-best Austrian, the Tyrolean Lukas Grießer is in 32nd place (plus 1:11 minutes). The new bearer of the “Wiesbauer” jersey is the German Matteo Groß. The Czech Marek Jelinek, who won both sprint scores, slipped into the “Mautner Markhof” point jersey. As the most active Austrian, Lukas Grießer will be wearing the “Gebrüder Weiss” jersey in tomorrow’s 2nd stage from Hartberg to VorauThe difficult 2nd stage of the 34th Int. Radjugendtour Oststeiermark runs tomorrow from Hartberg to Vorau over 66.8 kilometres and 1,376 altitude difference. The start is at 16: 30h at the main square in Hartberg. From the start, it goes uphill, after 21.3 kilometres at the Kreuzwirt for the first time driven to “Wiesbauer” -Bergwertungspunkte. After the “Mautner Markhof” sprint rating Wenigzell follows in Vorau the next sprint classification and after the mountain classification Puchegg and the following short descent it comes at the final climb to Vorau for the final showdown. From 18:20 o’clock the first youth rider should have reached the pen Vorau<<

Top 5 + Irish results (2nd Etappe)
1. HAJEK Alexander Austria -10
2. DONZÉ Robin Team Ticino Cycling Regional -6
3. RAFFERTY Darren Ireland -4
4. VERSTAPPEN Dries Cycling Vlaanderen Belgium + 0:00
5. VAN RAEMDONCK Cédric Cycling Vlaanderen Belgium + 0:00
45. SHINE David Ireland + 0:45
53. GILSENAN Adam Ireland + 2:17
54. GALLAGHER Conor Ireland + 2:21
55. O CONNOR Ronan Ireland + 2:22
44. MURPHY Ben Ireland + 10:46

Individual General Classification after 2 stages 
1. HAJEK Alexander Austria 1:34:24
2. RAFFERTY Darren Ireland 1:34:35 + 0:11
3. DONZÉ Robin Suisse Team Ticino Cycling Regional 1:34:38 + 0:14
19. SHINE David Ireland 1:35:28 + 1:04
52. GILSENAN Adam Ireland 1:36:57 + 2:33
54. GALLAGHER Conor Ireland 1:37:06 + 2:44
55. O CONNOR Ronan Ireland 1:37:09 + 2:45
44. MURPHY Ben Ireland 1:45:38 + 11:14

Full results to follow on this link