Sat 31st Aug: St Tiernan’s “Laragh Classic” at the Wicklow Gap 10:30 am

St. Tiernan’s Cycling Club proudly hosts the annual Laragh Classic on August 31, 2019, incorporating the penultimate round of the Cycling Ireland National Road Series.
Three events will be run on the day, all racing TWICE over the famed Wicklow Gap, the winner of the main event lifting the Laragh Classic Cobble.
With fields limited to 60 riders, last year the A1/2 Men’s National Road Series race sold out before race day, so get your entries in via our online ticket link ASAP.
Racing starts at 10.30AM
For more information, including details of the route, see:
Brockagh Resource Centre
Laragh House Ballard
Glendalough Co. Wicklow, Ireland
View on Google Maps
The Belgian Project will be alongside the CI crew at the finish to do some commentary and some tunes to entertain the crowd while waiting, and announcer at the sign-on car park in Brockagh Resource Centre
Looking forward to this part of the race at the Wicklow Gap
(Photo Jl Busher)

Saturday 31st August: The “John Ferguson Cup Race” Cregaree Mayo, promoted by Cunga CC 5 pm

Sunday 1st September: The Thomas White Memorial TT 2019, incorporating the 3R Mobility Irish Para-Cycling Series(rd 8) in Warrenpoint 11:01 am

(Photo courtesy of the Banbridge CC website)
Attracting the top para cyclists in the country alongside the annual Thomas White TT.
Sign On & Race Start
Entry is accepted on the day – no pre-registration required.
Location: Warrenpoint Enterprise Centre
Time: From 10:00 am
Cost: £10 / €10
Ample parking is available within Warrenpoint Enterprise Centre and the entry road. Please refrain from parking in the adjacent fuel station.
Please also take caution when travelling from the sign on the area to the start line, heeding traffic which may be entering and/or exiting the Warrenpoint Fuel Station. Riders are asked to be at the start line 5 minutes in advance of their start time and make themselves known to the race officials at the start area.
Riders will start in the order in which they sign on. The first rider will start at 11:01 am, 2nd rider 11:02, etc.
More info go to
Looking forward to meeting the Para-cycling athletes on Sunday as not enough coverage get done for this amazing part of our sport
(Photo sean Rowe)
see you all on Sunday