All photos courtesy of (Michael Buckley) & Results taken from the Munster CX League, Round 4 was promoted by Greenmount Cycling Academy (Limerick) who stepped into the breach to keep the CX show on the road in Munster after the cancellation of the Ronde CX in Cork last week

Grace back to good health…after 3rd last week now her first win and looking gorgeous in her Irish Champ jerseyeven with missing 2 rounds Grace still in contention for 3rd place
Nessa Rochford’s consistency with 4 podiums keeps the leader jersey on her shoulders, her second place on Sunday makes her the favourite to win the league. The mention in the title of Rochford Cheese is referred to the strength of the Belgian blue cheese from the Ardennes
Agnieszka Wozniak was 3rd on the day but strengthen her second position in the Munster Cx league. This 3 ladies above the only elite female riders in the race, with Lisa Stapelbroek and Lucy O’Donnell racing in Leinster on Sunday as other contenders for the podium in Munster

The Men Elite A-Race result (Top 10)

4 wins in a row…Richard Maes will be a serious contender for the champs as the top man in Munster. (Referring to Maes Pils…one of the finest lagers in Belgium which Richard name is from
  1. Richard Maes Strata 3-VeloRevolution (overall league leader)
  2. Paidi O’Brien Verge Pi Cycles (3rd in the league)
  3. Richie Barry St Finbarr’s (second in the league)
  4. Michael O’Loughlin Le Col Wiggins
  5. Dillon Corkery Bio-DHL-FRS
  6. Trevor Woods Strata3-Velo Revolution (M50 winner)
  7. Patrick Clifford Strata3-Velo Revolution (M40 winner)
  8. Michael Lucey Killarney Cycling Club
  9. John Dempsey Panduit Carrick Wheelers
  10. Luis Mota McCarthy Cycles
A bit of cyclo-cross for Dillon Corkery…the Belgian Project bursary holder 2019 moves to France in 2020 as a full-timer, and we wish him a safe and successful time in the land of legless frogs

The B-race elite men result (top 10)

1. Jamie Blanchfield Panduit Carrick Wheelers
2. James O’Connor Greenmount Academy
3. Daniel Lynch O’Leary Stone Kanturk
4. Alan Lyons Panduit Carrick Wheelers
5. Bobby Coleman Greenmount Academy
6. Indrek Mannik Blarney CC
7. Stephen McGrath Fermoy Cycling Club (leader B-league)
8. Sean Walsh DRVCCC
9. Joe Taylor Acme CC
10. Michael Coghlan Killarney Cycling Club
Munster CX League standings after 4 rounds