Micky Carroll (centre) was a regular winner in the 1990s, but he got a bit of surprise from the Ards “boys” in this photo – from the left – our new president James McFarlane, past secretary Lindsay Gamble, past chairman and president Bobby Magreechan, an unidentified monkey, Micky Carroll, Russell Moreland and a slightly bemused looking Daniel Trimble. Thanks to the book “Recycled Memories” for another great photo. (Info thanks to www.ardscc.co.uk )

Every year we get some famous visitors to the Portaferry Rd, this 3 stalwarts in the picture visit each year and could tell you some stories. From left to right Jack Watson MBE and honorary secretary of CI, ex-international and bike shop owner Dave Kane, and past chairman, president and honorary member Ards CC Bobby Magreechan

A regular winner of this TT would be Ian Inglis, seen here with our new chairman Darren Colville chief timekeeper (2019) and member Will Gill in 2015

Hot drinks very welcomed by all and each year been donated by ex-chairman Desie McIlwrath. Here myself with ex-pro and now established author & journalist Daniel Stewart with his mum and dad in 2015

Mark Watson, long-time member and TT competitor of Ards CC seen here above. The sign on is at the flood gates (Ard’s airfield Portaferry rd) Hopefully we see a few of you as the weather looks not too bad …the Belgian Project will be there to catch the festival atmosphere…A peaceful Christmas to all of you

This preview sponsored by www.donard.cc our local bespoke frame builder and member Ards CC