Feature photo courtesy of @belga, results Sporza Belgium and other photos as indicated

Toon Aerts has won the final round in the X²O trophy in Brussels, ahead of Quinten Hermans and the surprising Niels Vandeputte. Eli Iserbyt’s overall victory was no longer in danger.
Toon Aerts (1st): “It was a difficult course. I was good with it right away. I felt that I had found my way on the course until I punctured. Quinten came back quickly and then I decided to take a lap looking at his lines. I finally take my 20th pro victory.
Quinten Hermans (2nd):
“I am happy with my cross despite a few minor flaws. Toon had a puncture and then you think about winning again, but after a lap, in the lead, he was quickly gone again. I got into trouble because of my pedals But I have to say that the proportions have been respected. I made too many mistakes to claim the victory. “
Niels Vandeputte (3rd):
“I don’t have many words for it, actually. It has been going very well the last few weeks. Snow and ice suit me too. I was well off and suddenly I was in third place. To finish it then “That’s a dream actually. I rode my own pace and tried to keep my lead on technique. I already have this and they won’t take it away from me.”
(Top 10 Men Elite) Brussels Universities Cyclocross
1 Toon Aerts BEL in 57’46”
2 Quinten Hermans BEL @20″
3 Niels Vandeputte BEL @36″
4 Jens Adams BEL @42″
5 Michael Vanthourenhout BEL @46″
6 Eli Iserbyt BEL @1’02”
7 Lars van der Haar NL @1’17”
8 Kevin Kuhn SWISS @1’29”
9 Laurens Sweeck BEL @1’38”
10 Timo Kielich BEL @1’41”

Final Standings (Top 10) 1.Eli Iserbyt (Bel) in 8u05’31”
2.Toon Aerts (Bel) @1’55”
3.Michael Vanthourenhout (Bel) @2’55”
4.Lars van der Haar (Ned) @5’41”
5.Quinten Hermans (Bel) @6’44”
6.Laurens Sweeck (Bel) @8’10”
7.Corné van Kessel (Ned) @9’13”
8.Mathieu van der Poel (Ned) @14’391″
9.Wout van Aert (Bel) @15’06”
10.Ryan Kamp (Ned) @18’19”