Results and report courtesy of Emyvale CC and Marc Andrews, all photos courtesy of Gary McEnanaey of Monaghan Pix 

Marc Andrews (The Spindoctor in Emyvale) told us…“Here is the race report for the Emyvale GP 2022,
With over 150 riders travelling to Monaghan town for four categorised races, it is safe to say they were well accommodated in Tommy Martin’s yard which served as a fantastic race HQ. Thanks, Tommy, and congratulations to all competitors.

Marc Andrews (Spindoctor) and CU chairman Tommy McCague from Emyvale CC

The stiff and blustery wind from the south had the effect of keeping most of the bunches together from start to finish. Normally we would expect the steep challenge of Berries Brae to blow the pack apart, but this was not the case on this day. Both Foyle CC’s Conor Dooney (A4) and Drogheda Wheeler’s Cormac Meegan (A3) won their respective categories from bunch sprints. With Cuchulainn CC’s Ciara Kinch taking the women’s victory and Tirchonaill CC’s Peter McGee taking the men, a good day of racing was enjoyed by all.

More photos on

Thanks to all of our marshals, drivers, commissaires, An Garda Siochana, Monaghan County Council, and local emergency services for their help today. Unfortunately, a small number of riders were injured in racing incidents in the last 3kms. All riders were treated successfully and we wish them well for their recovery. Finally, thank you to Navan Road Club for coordinating their efforts with us to facilitate a great day out for all the riders.

All podium photos on

A3 Race
1st Cormac Meegan Drogheda Wheelers
2nd Rory Gallagher Castlebar CC
3rd Stuart Carrick Bray Wheelers
4th Joseph Owens Team Caldwell CC
5th Darragh Doherty VC Glendale Youth Academy
6th Fintan Sherry U/A
7th Seamus McGovern Lakeland CC
8th Liam Crichton Velo-Café Magasin
9th Stephen McCann Emyvale CC
10th Michael Mulvenna N.I.C.H

A4 Race
1st Conor Dooney Foyle CC
2nd Damien Russell Apollo CC
3rd Ryan Kealan Castlebar CC
4th Lughaidh Swift Castlebar CC
5th Robert Bowen St Tiernans
6th Colum Mackle Armagh City CC
7th David Brown Shimna Wheelers
8th PJ McErlean Carn Wheelers
9th Chris McCarey Killylough CC
10th Simon Ridings Ards CC

Women (podium)
1st Ciara Kinch Cuchulainn CC
2nd Elena Wallace Harps CC
3rd Dearbhla McDonald Infinity CC

Masters (podium)
1st Peter McGee Tir Chonaill Gap
2nd Patrick Ennis Unattached
3rd Paul Noble Slane CC

Thank you for the photos Gary McEnanaey, very much appreciated
Register now: