Results courtesy of the Banbridge CC’s time team, photos BP Media

Another perfect executed event by Banbridge CC, sponsored by Leckey (part of the Sunrise Medical group) who support competitive para-cycling, with specially adapted hand bikes on a global scale for several years and will collectively continue to lead through innovation and clinical focus, developing equipment that empowers people with additional needs to live life to their fullest potential.

Aaron Wallace as race director at the Banbridge CC open events…A big thank you to the club for the donation towards the Belgian Project’s “replacement car fund” earlier this year…I feel very humble to receive such support from the club and so many others…I hope I can serve our cycling for many more years to come!

Banbridge CC reported on their website >> It was fantastic to see such support for the end of season event, with competitors travelling the length of Ireland to compete.  It also concludes another successful season of Banbridge CC event promotions.  Thanks must go to all of the club’s working committee, volunteers, race officials, sponsors and of course competitors who continue to support the eventssee more on

Barbara Wilkinson (West Down Wheelers-Sister of Thomas White) presenting the Thomas White Memorial Trophy to Paul Kennedy

1st. Paul Kennedy Burren Cycling Club M M40 19:02:16
2nd. Gareth O Neill Team Caldwell Cycles M Snr 19:21:06
3rd. Mitchell McLaughlin EvoPro Racing M Snr 19:24:12 (U23)
4th. Paul-Antoine Hagan Banbridge CC M Snr 20:05:06 (U23)
5th. Paul Carroll Un-Attached Ulster M M50 20:14:37 (M50 winner)
6th. Nathan Mullan Dromara Cycling Club M Snr 20:19:09
7th. Kieran Mc Kenna Omagh Wheelers CC M M50 20:21:31
8th. Erwin Mc Kee Banbridge CC M M40 20:25:37
9th. Noel Conway Bray Wheelers M M50 21:06:55
10th. James Gordon Phoenix CC M Snr 21:13:09
11th. Tiit Talumaa St Tiernans Cycling Club M M50 21:15:27

12th. Josephine Healion & Linda Kelly Tullamore CTC F 21:16:44 (Winners of the Irish Para-Tandem Series) 13th. Aaron Parks Banbridge CC M M40 21:19:51
14th. Tomas Mc Cabe Un-Attached Leinster M M40 21:20:12
15th.Sean Featherstone Newry Wheelers CC M M40 21:31:12
16th Barry Hayes Island Wheelers M M50 21:40:16
17th. David Henderson Dromara Cycling Club M Snr 21:46:34

18th. Colin Mc Gready Dromara Cycling Club M M60 21:58:02 (M60 winner above)
19th. David Ross Banbridge CC M M40 22:05:44
20th. Jimmy Flynn Cuchulainn CC M M60 22:30:44
21st. Brian Hannon Banbridge CC M M60 22:31:09
22nd. Ian Devlin Orwell Wheelers CC M M40 22:43:26
23rd. Adam Jeffers Kings Moss CC M Snr 22:49:02
24th. Tim Beattie Team Coffee Hut M M40 22:55:34
25th. Brian Kelly Team Caldwell Cycles M M50 22:55:41
26th. Graham Mc Connell Killinchy Cycling Club M M50 23:03:44
27th. Ivan Naluswa Reservoir Cogs M Para 23:35:09 (Overall series winner off the Cycling Ireland National Para cycling Series and fastest of the day, Photo below

28th. Trevor Wright Banbridge CC M M50 23:38:02
29th. Martin Fitzpatrick Banbridge CC M M50 23:49:30
30th. Martin Duffy Banbridge CC M M50 24:35:30
31st. Malcolm Bourke Un-Attached Ulster M M30 24:36:31
32nd. Ciara Havern Newry Wheelers CC F M40 24:37:26 (Women’s Winner, photo below)

33rd. Declan Slevin Rosemount Cycling Club M Hand 25:10:02 (Hand cyclist Irish National league overall winner)

34th. Shauna Finn Arcane CT F Jnr 25:13:59 (CI Women’s intermediate league overall winner, photo below)

35th. Karen Hull Phoenix CC F Snr 25:30:19
36th. Maria Mc Allister Arcane Cycling Team F Snr 26:41:47
37th. Andrew Matthewson Killinchy Cycling Club M M50 26:48:19
38th. Nigel Mc Cullough Banbridge CC M M50 26:50:22
39th. Richard Nicholl Banbridge CC M M50 28:01:09
40th. Carl Fullerton Donegal Bay Cycling Club M M60 28:01:37
41st. Cormac O Callaghan O’Leary Stone M Para 28:10:24 (most improved Para-cyclist 2022, Photo below)

42nd. Ruth Mc Kee Banbridge CC F Snr 28:12:26
43rd. Seamus Wall Barrow Wheelers M Hand 29:22:24
44th. Ray Murnane Un-Attached Munster M Hand 30:06:47
45th. Ellen Murray TC Racing F Jnr 30:28:19
46th. Julie Lilley Banbridge CC F Snr 30:32:16
47th. Thomas Murphy Clonard RC M Snr 31:54:27
48th. Allister Macsorley Un-Attached Ulster M Hand 35:03:27
(Photo below)

Here some photos behind the scene…more on…just stroll down a bit to found them