The results courtesy of Ian Barfoot and the RVCC time team, and photos borrowed from the RVCC social media page, with thanks and appreciation…

Report RVCC:After a dull and cold start conditions improved by the time the racing got under way at 10am.In the A race the A3’s were given a 5 min handicap over the A2’s as opposed to the normal 3 min gap. In past years, the A3’s had always been reeled in by the 2nd lap of 5. This year we had a higher ratio of A2’s so we thought we’d make it more interesting and it certainly did! On the first lap the A3’s broke into two groups on the long drag into Feeny and by the 3rd lap what was left of the A3 group was caught. The breakaway group of A3’s were riding tremendously well knowing they had a chance of staying away and managed to keep a 2-3 min gap right to the finish line with Curtis Neil of Caldwell Cycles proving to be the strongest who broke away on the final lap and finished well ahead of the chasing groups on the final drag into Feeny!
In the B race there were a few attacks and solo efforts but ultimately it all came back together for a final sprint to the line with Mark O’Donnell of Four Masters the strongest on the day. Thanks to everyone that helped in making it a safe and enjoyable event

1st Curtis Neil Caldwell Cycles
2nd Travis Harkness Scott Bright Motor Group
3rd Cathair Mcguigan Dunloy CC
4th Thomas Warke Carn Wheelers
5th Kevin McGavigan Four Masters
6th Nigel Gibson Carn Wheelers
7th Eoghan McGuigan Dromore CC
8th Richard McCavana Phoenix CC
9th Philip McGuigan Dunloy CC
10th Daniel Scott Inspired Cycling

1st Unplaced A2 Darragh Doherty Flanders Color Defever Team (above)
1st Master Philip McGuigan Dunloy CC
1st Unplaced RVCC Nigel Bradley

B Race
1st Mark O’Donnell Four Masters
2nd Bob Somers Roe Valley CC
3rd Sean O’Hara Roe Valley CC
4th Johnny Webb North Down CC
5th Michael Doherty Unattached
6th Jason McHugh Four Masters
7th Shane Elder Carn Wheelers
8th Philip McGavock Roe Valley CC
9th Pawel Cybulski AHC Racing
10th Kieran McNamara Ards CC
1st Female Elena Wallace Harps CC
1st Master Johnny Webb North Down CC
1st Unplaced RVCC Philip McGavock
Well done to everyone for taking part and especially to everyone that helped make today possible!