Photos courtesy of Sarah Grehan, and Oldcastle CC & Results provided by Oldcastle CC with thanks to both!!

Message from the host Oldcastle CC: “What a day, sun shining and fast racing. Some great battles throughout the day. Massive thanks to Paul Joyce for MC duties, Pat from Elitetiming for looking after the timing and also for the coffee and snacks that went down a treat. Our 2 comms Liz and Lorna for helping the day run smoothly. Our army of helpers and volunteers for everything from course build, sign on, car parking and all the rest. #OEBIKES for sponsoring all the under age prizes Lastly all the racers. Without good turnouts we couldn’t run these events. The kids were class. The grownups were class. We didn’t have the legendary oldcastle mud, but we had top class racing and smiling kids going home.
Job done”

Men Elite & Junior & M40-M50-M60 Race (Top 20)
1st. Joseph Mullen Navan Road Club JUNIOR 47:28
2nd. Paul O Reilly Roadman Cycling Club SENIOR 47:46
3rd. Tadhg Killeen Kilcullen Cycling Club Murphy Geospacial U23 48:06
4th. Ronan O Flynn Pinergy Orwell Wheelers M40 49:08 (First M40)
5th. Timothy O Regan All human/VeloRevolution Racing Team SENIOR 50:29
6th. Kevin Keane St Tiernans Cycling Club M40 50:42
7th. Ronan Killeen Lucan Cycling Road Club M40 50:53
8th. Frank Mc Dermott Oldcastle CC M40 51:06
9th. Javan Nulty Un-Attached Leinster SENIOR 51:29
10th. Colm Mc Garvey EPIC MTB/Expert Cycles M50 51:36 (First M50)
11th. Pj Hynes Cuchulainn CC M50 52:08
12th. Fearghal Regan Kilcullen Cycling Club Murphy Geospacial M50 52:11
13th. Ryan Dunne Lucan Cycling Road Club SENIOR 52:14
14th. David O Neill Inspired Cycling M40 52:22
15th. Johnny Mc Cabe Cuchulainn CC M60 52:28 (First M60)
16th. Ian O Connell Team WORC SENIOR 52:43
17th. Sean Oleary Lucan Cycling Road Club U23 52:54
18th. Paul Caldwell Team WORC SENIOR 52:59
19th. Evan Ryan Team WORC M40 53:21
20th. Bryan Geary St Tiernans Cycling Club M40 53:54

Women’s Elite & Junior & Masters Race (Full result)
1st. Doireann Killeen Kilcullen Cycling Club Murphy Geospacial U23 48:16
2nd. Stephanie Roche Scott Bright Motor Group U23 49:12
3rd. Leah Mc Carthy K Capital Rocky Mountain SENIOR 50:15
4th. Niamh Stephens Team Giant Dublin SENIOR 50:38
5th. Rhiannon Dolan TC Racing Junior 51:37 (First JNR)
6th. Faith Robinson Bray Wheelers Junior 53:25
7th. Jean Wilson Pinergy Orwell Wheelers M40 53:25 (First M40)
8th. Fiona Guihen Un-Attached Leinster SENIOR 45:08
9th. Aishling O Connor Pinergy Orwell Wheelers SENIOR 45:49
10th. Deirdre O Toole VC Beechwood SENIOR 46:42
11th. Orla Walsh UCD Cycling Club SENIOR 46:50
12th. Caroline Martinez Chain Reaction Cycles M40 47:56
13th. Fiona Lally Un-Attached Leinster SENIOR 49:43
14th. Blanca Franco Starsky Cycling SENIOR 49:51
15th. Emma Convey EPIC MTB/Expert Cycles WM50 52:07 (First M50)
16th. Lorraine Harrington Spin the Bean Power by Coffee WM50 46:56


Support B-Race (Top 20)
1st. Fionn Sheridan Pinergy Orwell Wheelers SENIOR 37:18
2nd. Connor Fennell Pinergy Orwell Wheelers JUNIOR 37:28
3rd. Pawel Rybak Lucan Cycling Road Club M40 38:55
4th. Barry Cronin Pinergy Orwell Wheelers M40 38:57
5th. Ian Lambden Team Dan Morrissey – Primor by Pissei SENIOR 38:59
6th. Mark O Shea Un-Attached Leinster M40 39:08
7th. Michael O Reilly EPIC MTB/Expert Cycles M50 39:13
8th. Eamonn Potter Dublin Wheelers SENIOR 39:26
9th. Harry Rochford Pinergy Orwell Wheelers SENIOR 39:48
10th. Adam Walsh U/A 39:49
11th. Cesar Lopes Pinergy Orwell Wheelers SENIOR 40:00
12th. Conor Murnane UCD Cycling Club SENIOR 40:15
13th. Adrian Swift Un-Attached Leinster M50 40:27
14th. David Fox Pinergy Orwell Wheelers SENIOR 40:43
15th. Terence Mc Cartan 41:01
16th. Sean Ward Lucan Cycling Road Club SENIOR 41:04
17th. Paul Rogers Lucan Cycling Road Club M50 41:09
18th.Ronan Timmins Mullaghmeen Mountain Biking Club SENIOR 41:21
19th. Luke Kehoe Lucan Cycling Road Club Junior 41:27
20th. Eoin Stephens Team Giant Dublin SENIOR 41:33
U14 Girls
1st. Katie Turner Pinergy Orwell Wheelers U14 Female 35:06
2nd. Ciara O Connor Drogheda Wheelers U14 Female 32:55
3rd. Alba Sánchez Gutiérrez Pinergy Orwell Wheelers U14 Female 38:11

U14 Boys
1st. James Cunningham Pinergy Orwell Wheelers U14 Male 32:57
2nd. Eoin Davis Bohermeen CC U14 Male 32:58
3rd. Darragh Murphy Rostrevor Mountain Bike Club U14 Male 33:41
4th. Tomás Connolly Pinergy Orwell Wheelers U14 Male 35:41
5th. Michael O Rourke Cuchulainn CC U14 Male 36:51
6th. Joe Donohoe Longford Cycling & Racing Club U14 Male 30:25
7th. Daniel Horohoe Lakeside Wheelers Mullingar CC U14 Male 31:24
8th. Craig Ennis Bohermeen CC U14 Male 31:53
9th. James Mullen Navan Road Club U14 Male 34:37
10th. Luke Donohoe Longford Cycling & Racing Club U14 Male 36:10

U16 Girls
1st. Ffion Dolan Cuchulainn CC U16 Female 37:02
2nd. Grace O Rourke Cuchulainn CC U16 Female 38:01
3rd. Holly Mc Caffrey Cuchulainn CC U16 Female 29:30
4th. Shannon Doyle White River Wheelers Cycling Club U16 Female 34:02
5th. Edith Murphy Cuchulainn CC U16 Female 37:53
6th. Aoibhe Reilly Bohermeen CC U16 Female 30:05
U16 Boys
1st. Fionn Killeen Kilcullen Cycling Club Murphy Geospacial U16 Male 28:30
2nd. Rian Mc Crystal Bellurgan Wheelers U16 Male 28:34
3rd. Jack Woods Carlow RCC U16 Male 28:52
4th. Fionn Crinion IMBRC U16 Male 30:22
5th. Darragh O Keeffe EPIC MTB/Expert Cycles U16 Male 31:48
6th. Conor Regan Kilcullen Cycling Club Murphy Geospacial U16 Male 31:58
7th. Daithi Killeen Kilcullen Cycling Club Murphy Geospacial U16 Male 33:14
8th. Sean Delaney Cuchulainn CC U16 Male 36:15
9th. Cian English Bohermeen CC U16 Male 30:46
10th. Ryan Daly Scott Bright Motor Group U16 Male 14:50

U12 Girls
1st. Laoise Crinion IMBRC U12 Female 12:51
2nd. Lilly Mc Dermott TC Racing U12 Female 13:06

U12 Boys
1st. Jacob Robinson Bray Wheelers U12 Male 13:09
2nd. Luke Pieczykolan Navan Road Club U12 Male 14:05
3rd. Brion Mulligan Un-Attached Leinster U12 Male 15:08
4th. Ruairi Horohoe Lakeside Wheelers Mullingar CC U12 Male 17:25
5th. Callan Mc Loughlin Chain Driven Cycles CC U12 Male 2:09