Saturday 20 July: Orangefield Castlereagh Belfast 12 am
Entries close Wednesday Evening 17th July for the 2019 National Youth Track Championships which will take place on Saturday 20th July at Orangefield. Entry is on-line only here –
Sunday 21st July: Danny Boy RR (Feeny Village South Derry) 10.30 am
Roe Valley CC are delighted to host the annual Danny Boy Road Race 2019, using the sporting Feeny Park circuit set in the heart of the Sperrins around a challenging 12-mile loop finishing on a drag into Feeny village.
A2, A3 and A3J race 60 miles (5 laps)
A4 race 48 miles (4 laps)
Masters and Ladies race 36 miles (3 laps)
Sign on available at Banagher GAA, Feeny from 9.00, with the race starting at 10.30 (A2/A3/Jr) followed by the A4 race at 10.35 and finally the Masters/ladies at 10.40.
Parking and shower facilities will be provided as well as snacks and light refreshments after the racing.
Sunday 21st July 10 Miles TT at the Frosses Aplegreen Ballymena 9 am Rd 5 of the Ernie Magwood Super 6 series and The Ulster 10 TT Champs incorporated promoted by Island Wheelers.
The Ulster 10 mile time trial championship and Round 5 of the EMS6 league takes place on Sunday 21st July at Frosses
Sign on the location : Apple Green, 153 Crankill Rd, Ballymena BT44 9HA
Please use the lorry stop. DO NOT park on the forecourt of the main premises, this is reserved for shop customers. I.e. when entering gate turn left onto the gravel parking area.
Sign on time: 7:45am Sign on closes: 8:45am
First rider off at 09:01 am
Pre-registration via Race Pass is compulsory, no entries will be accepted on the day!
NOTE: Due to some very serious accidents at Cycling Ireland time trial events, Pre-entry, with all warning notes, guides and regulations is the only way riders will be allowed to start this event. We want to have all our riders aware of where they are going, what we require of them, and make them fully aware of any risks involved. Your safety is our number one priority. We will no longer accept riders signing on on the day of the event. Please do not ask as refusal will cause disappointment.
Please leave the sign on area clean and tidy. We are relying on the goodwill of Applegreen to run our events.
Your car must remain at Applegreen and riders will turn right and proceed northwards approximately 1 mile to the starting lay-by. At BT44 9RB. Parking at the start Lay-by is strictly only for the Organisers Marshalls and timekeepers. You MUST ride to the start from the sign on area, your time will NOT be recorded if you ignore this.