Wed 7th August: NDCC’s Kirkistown League (R4) Co-Down at 7 pm

The final round of the North Down CC’s Kirkistown League at the racecourse in Kirkistown at the Ards Peninsula. Sign-on 6.30 pm. Youth races start at 7 pm, Senior races 7.30 pm with prize giving around 8.30 pm

Sponsored by the “Gentleman of the Peloton”

Saturday 10th August: “The John Beggs Memorial” incorporating the Irish National Series (Rd 5) Dromore Co-Down promoted by Banbridge CC at 12 am

The John Beggs Memorial is back for 2019 and looks set to be a highlight of the Irish cycling calendar on Saturday 10th August.  Using the same 30 km circuit as the previous two years which proved to be hugely popular with riders and spectators alike, the event will play host to the 5th round of the Cycling Ireland National Road Series and is sure to once again attract the best of Ireland’s elite men and women.
circuit takes the riders out of Dromore town, winding and rolling through the villages of Kinallen and Dromara with the Mourne Mountains as a backdrop, making their way toward Hillsborough before they turn back once again in the direction of Dromore.   With the climbs of Ballykeel Hill, Kinallen and Ballykeel scattered around the circuit, mass bunch finishes are an unlikely outcome for most races. All races will exit the circuit for the final run into Dromore town before the final climb to the finish line atop Mount St
There will be 4 races hosted on the day; The Men’s A1/A2 race and the Women’s race will both be part of the Cycling Ireland National Road Series. They will be supported by two separate races, the Sean McGreevy Memorial race accommodating the A3’s and a further support race for the A4 category riders.
The A1/A2 men will complete 4 laps to give them approx. 128km of racing, while the Women and A3 races will both cover 3 laps for a total race distance of 98km.  The A4 race will complete 2 laps, giving them 68km.
Riders are asked to pre-enter to assist with event administration and management, including the ever-popular live race updates which will be available via the Banbridge CC Twitter stream.  Entry on the day, subject to availability, will be at a cost of £20 per rider. All races will start at 12 noon and will roll out from the Event HQ at Dromore High School Online entry closes Wednesday Evening 7th August (Tomorrow!!)

Sunday 11th August: The Champ of Champions 25 TT Newtownards Co-Down promoted by Ards CC at 9.30 am

The Champion of Champions Time Trial promoted by Ards CC takes place on Sunday 11th August. In the past, this event has attracted and Olympic Champion and World Hour record holders Chris Boardman and Graeme Obree. Chris Boardman holds the course and event record with a time of 49:36, set in 1993. Paul Kennedy of Newcastle West was last year’s winner with a time of 53:00 mins.
Sign-on opens at 8:30 am in the Londonderry Park car park in Newtownards, closes at 9:20 am with the first rider off at 9:30 am sharp. A Limited Competition Licence is required as a minimum. The entry fee is £10.
The 25-mile course is our traditional out and back course with a dead turn outside Kircubbin / Saltwater Brig

Sunday 11th August: Billy Stewart Road Race 2019 Lurgan Co- Armagh promoted by Apollo CC 12.45 pm

Billy Stewart Cup & Apollo Lurgan Grand Prix Road races (A2, A3 & Juniors, A4) and this year separate longer races for Masters/Vets [part of Ulster League ] and Ladies [ double points on the Ulster League enter via https://