Dealing with the current times no problem for Lucan CRC

An early start for yours truly to get in time for the first race of 5 at the Lucan GP held in Corkagh Park, an enjoyable drive from the North to the outskirts of Dublin in Clondalkin. Meet and greet and the entrance, checking temperature for each entry into the park, spectators not allowed inside the grounds, and only the volunteers and officials on the circuit allowed, it felt weird but a necessary evil in times like this…Mask mandatory for all, excluding just the competitors at warm-up and the actual race…A mask also required for the podium presentation, no one complaint or moaned…we al realise this is the only way to keep our beloved sport on the rails. Thanks, Lucan CRC and Stagg Cycles for an excellent day of fast racing, safe execution of procedures, and the warm welcome I had..worth the drive to the fair city

The A4 results (first 6)

1. Michael Phelan St Tiernans CC
2. Shaun Kelly Quanta-Scott Orwell
3. Greg Senko Starsky Cycling
4. Kevin Derrig Stagg Cycles Lucan LCRC
5. Andy Grehan Stagg Cycles LCRC
6. Fergus Craddock Dublin Wheelers

A3 & Junior result (First 6)

1. Dean Harvey VC Glendale (Junior)
2. Andrew Ryan Scott Orwell (junior)
3. John Priest Stagg Cycles LCRC
4. Dave O’ Connor Park Wheelers
5. Mark Shields Clonard RC
6. David McCaul McNally Swords CC
Unplaced Junior: Shane Coll Drogheda Wheelers

The Women’s race (First 6)

1. Grace Young Strata 3-VeloRevolution
2. Fiona Mangan Greenmount CA
3. Cleo Harvey Dublin Wheelers
4. Emma Porter UCD CC
5. Becky Woods Strata 3-VeloRevolution
6. Carthach McCarthy Quanta-Scott Orwell Wheelers & Unpl. Junior: Caoimhe O’Brien Weston Homes Torelli

The A2 results (First 6)

1. Declan Egan Kingston Wheelers (GB)
2. Shay Donley Dan Morrissey-MIG-Pactimo
3. Shane Smith Moynalty CC
4. Micheál Fitzgerald U/A
5. Fergus Callaghan Four Masters CC
6. Conor Verbruggen Bray Wheelers

The A1 results (First 6)

1. Andy Maguire Spellman-Dublin Port
2. Conor Murnane UCD CC
3. Marc Potts Caldwell Cycles
4. Daragh McCarter Spellman-Dublin Port
5. Richard Maes Strata 3-VeloRevolution
6. Dermot Trulock Stagg Cycles LCRC

Always nice to meet new friends
The end…Its a Killarney woeffff from me