Cycling Ireland Offroad Commission message…all photos David mc Veigh (BP Media)

The Cycling Ireland Off-road Commission, in consultation with the host clubs, made the decision to postpone the provincial cyclo-cross championships from Sunday 6 December 2020 to Sun 3 January 2021.

Connacht: Hosted by Westport Covey Wheelers – Venue: Westport
Leinster: Hosted by – Venue: TBC
Munster: Hosted by Greenmount CC – Venue: Limerick Race Course
Ulster : Hosted by Island Wheelers – Venue: Windmill Park, Dungannon

The National Cyclo-cross championships are due to take place on 9/10 January 2020 at Palace Demense in Armagh hosted by Square Wheels (as of the date of this announcement). The scheduled date for the provincials was felt to be too close to the lifting (hopefully) of restrictions and moving the date closer to the national championships would better prepare riders. Naturally, with the ongoing pandemic, these dates may have to be changed, Keep safe