All photo’s from @Belga or otherwise indicated

After his emotional victory yesterday in Middelkerke, Laurens Sweeck was also the favorite at the start in Lille today. In the Krawatencross he also found a course that was tailored to his needs, although the snow made for an unpredictable lap. Toon Aerts, who had an off-day yesterday, seemed to feel better today and opened furiously. His lightning-fast pace in the opening lap did not immediately cause separation so that Iserbyt was able to steal a few bonus seconds in front of Aerts. In the chase, ice rabbit Van Kessel became “best of the rest”. Behind the Dutchman, Iserbyt, Vanthourenhout, and Hermans also mixed for a podium place. For Aerts, it was again not really his day. In the last lap, Vanthourenhout was the only one able to close up to Van Kessel. Iserbyt did not so!! a second full podium in a row did not come for the boys of Pauwels Sauzen-Bingoal. Sweeck finally rounded off his handsome solo and thus concludes his perfect weekend with a 2 out of 2. Vanthourenhout battled for second place, Van Kessel completed the podium. Also in the rankings, with 1 round to go, the battle seems to be over. Man in shape Sweeck showed in the sand passages from which wood he is carved and dashed off. Nobody had an answer in the house!!

Krawatencross Lille Top 10 (Antwerp BEL) 
1. Laurens Sweeck (BEL) 59’06” 2. Michael Vanthourenhout (BEL) @9″ 3. Corné van Kessel (NL) @14″ 4. Eli Iserbyt (BEL) @31″ 5. Quinten Hermans (BEL)@38″ 6. Toon Aerts (BEL) @42″ 7. Felipe Orts Lloret (ESP) @47″ 8. Lars van der Haar (NL) @55″ 9. Niels Vandeputte (BEL) @1’03” 10. Daan Soete (BEL) @1’07”

Classification X²O-Trophy
1.Eli Iserbyt in 7u06’44” (total time 7 rounds)
2.Toon Aerts (Bel) +3’02”
3.Michael Vanthourenhout (Bel) +3’11”
4.Lars van der Haar (Ned) +5’26”
5.Laurens Sweeck (Bel) +7’34”
6.Quinten Hermans (Bel) +7’41”
7.Corné van Kessel (Ned) +8’03”
8.Mathieu van der Poel (Ned) +10’41”
9.Wout van Aert (Bel) +11’08”
10.Daan Soete (Bel) +17’23”

Ceylin del Carmen Alvarado has won the penultimate round of the X2O Bathroom Trophy. The European champion took it in Lille after an exciting race in a sprint with two from world champion Lucinda Brand. Denise Betsema finished third, Belgian champion Sanne Cant fourth. Brand strengthens her leading position in the GC with one round to go!!

Top 10 women Lille
1.Ceylin del Carmen Alvarado NL 48″51
2.Lucinda Brand NL @s/t.
3.Denise Betsema NL @13″
4.Sanne Cant BEL @ 20″
5.Annemarie Worst NL @31″
6.Inge van der Heijden NL @01’44”
7.Fem van Empel NL @01’45”
8.Manon Bakker NL @01’47”
9.Yara Kastelijn NL @01’50”
10.Eva Lechner ITA @2’08”

GC X²O-trophy Women (Top 10)
1.Lucinda Brand (Ned) in 5u12’56”
2.Denise Betsema (Ned) + 41″
3.Ceylin del Carmen Alvarado (Ned) +4’40”
4.Yara Kastelijn (Ned) +7’34”
5.Annemarie Worst (Ned) +8’12”
6.Fem van Empel (Ned) +9’53”
7.Sanne Cant (Bel) +10’20” (photo above)
8.Manon Bakker (Ned) +12’06”
9.Aniek van Alphen (Ned) +13’33”
10.Clara Honsinger (USA) +22’39”