Photos courtesy of Sharon Mc Farland (including feature collage) and Tony Mairs shots as indicated, results courtesy of Ian Barfoot (photo finish) and ETCC

An emotional moment when the “Adam Newell Memorial Perpetual Cup” (Adam was killed in a work accident last year) was handed over to the 1st Junior Jamie Moss Ballymena Road Club by Adam’s sister Emma …Rest in peace young man (photo Sharon)

Ladies only race as part of the Ulster women’s league

Well done Julie Rea, Clodagh Ní Ghallchóir and Teresa Parr (photo Tony)

1st. Clodagh Ní Ghallchóir UCD Cycling Club
2nd. Teresa Parr Newry Wheelers CC
3rd Julie Rea Phoenix CC
1st Junior 1 Elena Wallace Harps

First Junior Elena Wallace in her first-ever road race…well done! (photo Dany B)

The A4 & M60-50 race

Photo Sharon Mc Farland ...more of Sharons wonderful work can be found on

1st. Cathair McGuigan Dunloy CC
2nd. Ciaran Murphy Ballymena Road Club
3rd. Mark Hunter Errigal Cycling Club
1st M50 Peter McGee Tir Chonaill Gap CC
1st M60 Chris Wheeler Team Madigan C.C.

Photo Tony Mairs

The A1-A2-A3 & Juniors handicap race

Photo Dany B

1st. Adam Ward Team Smart-Dry Girona Cycling City
2nd. Conor McCann Inspired Cycling
3rd. Shane Smyth Moynalty Cycling Club
4th. Nathan Mullen Dromara Cycling Club
5th. Cathir Doyle Un-Attached Ulster
6th. Angus Fyffe Team Caldwell Cycles
1st A2 (unplaced) Geoff Alderdice Dromore CC
1st A3 (unplaced) Matthew Pilgrim Dromara Cycling Club
1st Junior Jamie Moss Ballymena Road Club

First, of many, I bet!! Well done Adam (photo Tony Mairs)
Thanks to East Tyrone CC and the comm’s on duty for a safe and great race today…and thank you for the donation received…more photos of yours truly can be found on