The peloton was preparing for a third bunch sprint. The trains were formed and the leaders were led forward one by one. The steam train from Ineos-Grenadies boosted the pace. It was fighting for a place in the front. Bennett found Mørkøv’s wheel just in time. The master locomotive from Deceuninck-Quick Step started the final sprint. Sam seemed on his way to a third sprint victory in the UAE Tour, but the little devil out of the box Caleb Ewan did jump past Bennett in the nick of time.
The third time lucky for Ewan: “I am very happy that I finally won. I have never had to wait so long in my career for a first win of the season”, he said afterward.
(Top 10 stage 7) 1 Caleb Ewan LTS in 3:18:29
2 Sam Bennett DQT s/t
3 Phil Bauhaus TBV s/t
4 Michael Mørkøv DQT s/t
5 Cees Bol DSM s/t
6 André Greipel ISN s/t
7 Andrea Vendrame ACT s/t
8 Luka Mezgec BEX s/t
9 Riccardo Minali IWG s/t
10 Yevgeniy Gidich AST s/t

Final Classification

1 POGAČAR Tadej UAE-Team Emirates in 24:00:28
2 YATES Adam INEOS Grenadiers @0:35
3 ALMEIDA João Deceuninck – Quick Step @1:02
4 HARPER Chris Team Jumbo-Visma @1:42
5 POWLESS Neilson EF Education – Nippo @1:45
6 SKJELMOSE JENSEN Mattias Trek – Segafredo @2:37
7 CARUSO Damiano Bahrain – Victorious @2:39
8 CATTANEO Mattia Deceuninck – Quick Step @3:53
9 FERNÁNDEZ Rubén Cofidis-Solutions Crédits @4:13
10 MASNADA Fausto Deceuninck – Quick Step @6:30