105th Ronde van Vlaanderen – Tour des Flandres MEN (1.UWT) One day race: Antwerp >> Oudenaarde (254.3km)

Kasper Asgreen has given Elegant-Deceuninck-Quick Step the victory in the Tour of Flanders. He took Mathieu VDP with him for an exciting final 15km, leaving a sizeable group of big names behind…even Wout Van Aert had to let go in the last climbs and chased for the remainder of the race. Asgreen didn’t attack with the sight of the line so Mathieu took the sprint to the Dane but blew up 25 meters out, Kasper could remount and win his second big classic of the year!! Greg Van Avermaet took a brilliant third place in a dash to the line of the chasers…the 11th win for DS Patrick Lefevere from Quickstep in the Ronde!! (Photo below @PhotoNews)

18th Ronde van Vlaanderen – Tour des Flandres Women (1.WWT) One day race: Oudenaarde>>Oudenaarde (152km)

Dutch European Champion Annemiek van Vleuten (Movistar) has won the Tour of Flanders for a second time at the age of 38. She made the decisive bold move on the Paterberg leaving a group with world champion Anna van der Breggen and they never got close to her again. Lotte Kopecky, our Belgian hope saw her final go wrong due to material problems at the foot of the Kwaremont and ended up in the second chase group and her dreams over for this years Ronde.

The moment of truth