Breffni Wheelers will host their second Ulster Championship of 2021 on Tuesday 27th July when they promote the Team Time Trial Championship. The Time trial event is open to 3 or 4 person teams
There are two competitions, Male & Female
The team’s time will be recorded as the third rider over the line whether you are in a 3 or 4 person team No Composite teams are allowed. The entire team must be from the same club and the club must be registered in Ulster. No Mixed Teams, the team must be all male or female
Entries close Sunday 25th July @ 5 pm | €40 per team entry The maximum team size is 4, The time will be recorded for your team’s third rider over the line. Two competition categories: Male and Female. Each Rider must have a Cycling Ireland Limited Competition/ Full Competition license to take part. You will need to know the Cycling Ireland Licence number & DOB of each rider to complete entry.
Further information ahead of Ulster 40km TTT, Tuesday 27th July. A Race Pack and start times will be emailed to all riders in the coming week. The course is straight out and back, turning at Derrylinn/Ballyconnell Rd. Roundabout after 20km. Strava Segment below:
Ahead of the event, some information to be aware of is contained in the attached infographic.
Parking on the old road leading away from Butlersbridge Community Centre
Community Centre –
Start Finish Line…/data=!3m6!1e1!3m4
Turn Point – Derrylinn/Ballyconnell Rd. Roundabout,-7.563532&entry=GPS

Re-arranged date!! 15th August 2021…Start 9 am

Our Champion of Champions Time Trial takes place on Sunday 15th August. In the past, this event has attracted Olympic Champion and World Hour record holders Chris Boardman and Graeme Obree. Last year George Peden bettered Chris Boardman’s 27-year-old course and event record by 7 seconds with a time of 49:29. With parts of the course resurfaced in recent months will there be a 48 this year? The 25-mile course is our traditional out and back course with a dead turn outside Kircubbin / Saltwater Brig with the first rider off at 9:00 am. Entry is via Eventmaster only >> << cost £10, and closes on Thursday 12th August at 6 pm. Riders will be emailed their start time no later than Saturday evening.

Kelly Murphy…Ladies winner 2020