Results courtesy of Banbridge CC, photos from Jerry Rafferty with thanks to both.

Paul Wilkinson( left) representing the cup in behalf of the family White-Wilkinson to Marcus Christie, Aaron Wallace as Banbridge race director on the right (all photos in this report can be shared on social media but please credit Jerry, no commercial use allowed)

In starting order: 1 Erwin Mc Kee 21A40630 Banbridge CC M40 20:39 M40 winner
2 Paul Wilkinson 21A10096 West Down Wheelers M40 DNF
3 Martin Fitzpatrick 21A30061 Banbridge CC M40 23:28
4 Odhran Doogan 21JR0022 Caldwell Cycles JR Men 22:02
5 Tim Beattie 21A40839 Team Coffee Hut M40 DNF
6 Clive Stevenson 21LC1330 Un-Attached M40 23:53
7 Jonathan Denvir 21A30402 Dromore CC 21:41
8 Mark Short 21LC1434 Phoenix CC M40 23:45

9 Philip Loughlin 21LC0370 Banbridge CC M50 21:35 M50 winner
10 Ciara Havern 21A40671 Newry Wheelers CC 24:13
11 Mark Gordon 21A30404 Newry Wheelers CC M40 22:19

12 Dominic Walls 21A20051 Un-Attached M40 26:35 Para-cyclist winner
13 Allister Macsorley 21A40220 Un-Attached hand cyclist 29:16
14 Trevor Wright 21A40629 Un-Attached M50 24:12
15 Nathan Mullan 21A10034 Dromara CC SNR 20:49
16 John Clyde 21LC1530 West Down Wh M50 23:01
17 John Nugent 21LC1158 Four Masters CC M60 DNS
18 David Ross 21LC0188 Banbridge CC M40 23:08
19 Matthew Pilgrim 21A30433 Dromara CC SR DNS
20 Nigel Mc Cullough 21LC0147 Banbridge CC M50 DNF

21 Brian Hannon 21A30720 Banbridge CC M60 22:28 M60 winner
22 Steven Mc Allister 21A20320 Ballymoney CC SR 21:35
23 Geoff Tate 21LC0689 West Down Wh M50 23:32
24 Martin Duffy 21A40174 Banbridge CC M50 25:22

25 Katie Neill 21JR0010 TC Racing JR Women 24:20 Jr women winner
26 Ian Devlin 21A40428 Orwell Wheelers CC M40 22:45
27 Tiit Talumaa 21A10010 St Tiernans CC M40 21:52

28 Declan Slevin 21A40383 Rosemount CC M50 25:16 Hand Cyclist winner

29 Kevin Lynch 21A20268 Newry Wheelers CC M40 22:32
30 Barry Hayes 21A40146 Island Wheelers M50 21:42
31 Maria Mc Allister 21JR0081 TC Racing JR Women 25:43
32 Thomas Murphy 21A40377 Clonard RC SR 29:00
34 Noel Conway 21LC1365 Bray Wheelers M40 21:27

35 Kelly Murphy FR-1008 Team Rupelcleaning SR Women 23:28 Elite women’s winner

36 Oisin Rogers 21A20274 Armagh City Cyclists SR 21:25
37 James Macmahon 21A30014 Banbridge CC SR 22:08
38 Nicola Carter 21LC1265 Newry Wheelers CC SR women 25:35
39 Alan Patterson 21A30795 Ards CC SR 20:53
40 Anne Marie Featherstone 21LC0970 Newry Wheelers CC SR W DNS
41 Michael Cassidy 21LC1215 Dromara CC M50 23:25
42 Sean Featherstone 21A20174 Newry Wheelers CC M40 20:58

43 Mitchell Mc Laughlin 21A+0009 SwiftCarbon ProCycling SR 19:44 2nd elite Men

44 Christopher Reilly 21A10022 Bohermeen CC SR 21:21
45 Marc Allen 21A30463 Ards CC SR 22:36

46 Lindsay Watson 21A10088 Powerhouse Sport SR 19:47 3rd elite men

47 Luke Smith 21A10069 Moynalty CC SR 19:49
48 Stuart Mc Caughey 21A20077 Phoenix CC M40 20:48
49 David Moore 21A40351 Team Coffee Hut M50 23:38
50 Brian Roberts 21LC1793 Team Vision Racing M50 25:26
51 Emily Roberts 21LC1359 Team Vision Racing SR women 26:33
52 Eamon Roberts 21A40708 Team Vision Racing M50 28:20
53 Paul-Antoine Hagan 21A20229 Banbridge CC SR 20:51
54 Adrian Kerr 21LC1205 Ballymena RC M50 23:54
55 Marc Allen 21A30463 Ards CC SR M /DNS
56 Seamus Walsh 21LC0352 Phoenix CC M50 25:07

57 Somhairle Owens Fisher 21JR0125 Caldwell Cycles JR 21:11 Junior men winner
58 Jimmy Flynn 21A40542 Cuchulainn CC M60 23:10
59 Andrew Hedley 21A20196 Ards CC SR 22:37
60 Ian Weir 21A20165 West Down Wheelers 22:50
61 Sean Landers 21A10118 UCD Cycling Club SR 21:12
62 Mark Millar 21LC2283 Velo Cafe Magasin Hand cyclist DNS
63 Feargal Magee 21A30163 Apollo CT M50 DNS
64 Catherine Mahoney 21A30262 UCD Cycling Club SR W 24:54
66 Gerald Horan 21A40393 VC Balrothery SR 24:02
67 Aaron Wade 21A10004 Powerhouse Sport SR 19:52
68 Edward Henry 21LC2123 Banbridge CC SR 25:07
69 Carl Fullerton 21A40061 Donegal Bay CC M60 26:46

70 Marcus Christie 21A10103 PerformanceSBR SR 18:37 Elite men winner

71 Jason Weir 21A40646 West Down Wheelers SR 23:28

Report Banbridge CC website>>> Marcus Christie, Performance SBR, has retained the Thomas White Memorial Cup with a fantastic win in this morning’s 10 mile TT on the Warrenpoint/Newry Rd with a time of 18:37. Christie had a convincing win over 2nd placed rider Mitchell McLaughlin of SwiftCarbon Pro Cycling. who recorded a time of 19:44. Three time winner of the event Lindsay Watson of Powerhouse Sport was only 3 seconds off McLaughlin’s time with 19:47. Kelly Murphy, Team Rupelcleaning, was the fastest Woman on what was a testing morning with a stiff headwind on the return leg of the out and back course. Somhairle Owens Fisher, Team Caldwell Cycles, was the fastest Junior. Banbridge CC had a clean sweep in the Master’s categories, winning the M40, 50 & 60’s classes with Erwin McKee, Philip Loughlin and Brian Hannon. The event also played host to the latest round of the Irish national Para cycling League. Paralympian Declan Slevin was quickest in the hand cyclist category while Dominic Walls was fastest solo para cyclist. Many thanks to all the riders for once again supporting the event, as well as all the marshals and officials for another successful promotion!