Results courtesy of the Navan RC time team, photos Jerry Rafferty (Fotozone Armagh) or otherwise indicated, thanks to both

he 2022 “Sean Nolan Meath GP” was held in Dunshaughlin Co-Meath in dry but fairly breezing conditions yesterday (Sun 22nd May) It was also part of the Irish National Road Series (rd 3) A big field in the Elite men race, which is encouraging after all these cancellations, approx 40 ladies (incl. junior girls) and about 20 juniors (as many are having exams this time of the year) The promoting club Navan RC done a “champion job” at all aspects of safety, an army of volunteers on the circuit, a dozen motor marshals divided into the 3 races on the day, top commissaire”s on hand, and so much more…The finish area was dressed up by Cycling Ireland to give it a pro-looking one, with a photo finish provided by them too…It is silage time and many big tractors are on the road, but that can not be helped as we in Ireland have to race on open roads…and farmers are an important part of the welfare of the country…our meat and milk ranked as on of the best in the world!! Thank you Navan RC for the donation, it keeps us on the road, this made me able to witness the progress of the riders who have entered my selection pool for this year…Results around mid-June…my next appointment is the North Down GP in Donaghadee on Sunday the 29th of May, online info on NDCC is a sponsor of the project and this can not be missed…regards, Dany B

Rás na Mí Results (Ladies &Junior girls)

1st. Eve McCrystal Bellurgan Wheelers
2nd. Aoife O’Brien Torelli (1st Junior)
3rd. Gabriel Glondenyte UCD
4th. Jemma Spears North Down CC
5th. Annalise Murphy u/a Leinster
6th. Linda Kelly Spin the Bean
7th. Erin Creighton McConvey Cycles (2nd Junior)
8th. Orla Walsh Torelli GB
9th. Shauna Finn Newcastle West CC (3rd junior)
10th. Emma Smith Navan Road Club (4th Junior)
Prime – Eve McCrystal Bellurgan Wheelers

Junior Men’s Race (top 6)

1st. Adam Gilsenan Club Ciclista Canturino Italy
2nd. Samuel Maloney Greenmount
3rd. Quillan Donnely Usher IRC
4th. Patrick O’ Loughlin Panduit Carrick Wheelers
5th. Oisin Ferrity Island Wheelers
6th. David Shine O’ Leary Stone Kanturk
Prime – Adam Gilsenan

A*-A1-A2 Elite men race (top 15)

1st. Mathew Teggart Sungod GB
2nd Luke Smith Moynalty CC
3rd. Darnell Moore Caldwell Cycles
4th. David Montgomery Spellman-Dublin Port
5th, Paul Antione O’ Hagen Banbridge
6th.Tim O Regan All Human Velo Revolution
7th. Kevin McCambridge Trinity Racing
8th. Dean Harvey Spellman-Dublin Port
9th. Darragh McCarter Spellman-Dublin Port
10th. Mark Dowling All Human Velo Revolution
11th. Odhran Doogan Caldwell Cycles
12th. Gareth O’Neill Caldwell Cycles
13th. Mathew Devins Trinity Racing
14th. Conor Murnane UCD
15th. Conor McCann Inspired Cycling
Unplaced A2s
1st. Niall Mccarthy Swords
2nd. Chris Donaldson Spellman
3rd. Karl Benson Castlebar
Prime – Tim O Regan, All Human Velo Revolution

More of this brilliant stuff of Jerry Rafferty can be found on please credit Jerry if you share on social media (no commercial use allowed prior to agreement)
More photos of yours truly on