Foreword Dany B (Founder) This was one of the hardest decisions of my 15th Anniversary year (2008-2023) as so many top juniors we have in Ireland. You maybe missing some familiar names, but when you not in it, you can not win it! I took in account the participation of updating me with results, the results himself, the riders who couldn’t score points regularly due to racing with foreign teams abroad, and the riders character, not afraid to enter hard races and team work. I spread the money a bit so more riders could benefit. Already had some youth development bursaries handed over in January ( Square Wheels youth & Women’s development team TC-Racing & Sliabh Luachra youth) to the amount of £690 (approx. € 780) I add now the summer funding of £2710 (approx. €3100) which amount a total of £3400 (approx. €3880) This was raised partly by the sponsors and my MC work. In return I only ask to tag the Belgian Project in your social media reports now and then ( this for the remainder of the year…this to thank the sponsors, and our volunteers. The 3 chosen graduates will travel to Belgium after the Junior tour for a week of rest, and returning home on time for the Junior Tour of Wales (if selected) You maybe noticed the majority of the selection are juniors, as only a handful U23’s entered my selection pool, and hopefully more will enter in 2023. Some will be disappointed, but I would encourage you to re-enter in 2024 to get into the Bursary Selection Pool which open in January! It will be advertised on my website and social media, just keep an eye out…there will be changes in the project, and all depend on the sponsors in 2024 to keep it going, yours in sport Dany Blondeel
( PS. Cheques will be handed over at the Nationals this week and the Newry-3day next week)

The VeloRevolution-Belgian Project Graduate Awards (Summer 2023 racing in Belgium)
Each receiving £250 (€280 approx.)
Joseph Mullen Navan RC JNR
Josh Callaly Navan RC JNR
Darragh Doherty Defever Flanders Color Team JNR

The Belgian Project Excellence Awards 2023
Each receiving £180 (€200 approx)
Ella Doherty UCD U23
Caoimhe May Orwell CC U23 (MTB & RR)
Seth Dunwoody Cannibal B-Victorious JNR
Sam Coleman Team31-jollycycles #hautegaronnecyclisme JNR
Adam Rafferty Team31-jollycycles #hautegaronnecyclisme JNR
Liam O’ Brien Fermoy CC JNR (CX-RR)
Oisin Ferrity Caldwell Cycles JNR

The Belgian Project Encourage Awards 2023 (New)
Each receiving £100 (€110 approx)
Shauna Finn Arcane CC JNR
Hannah Hayes TC Racing JNR
Conor Prendergast Galway Bay JNR
Curtis Neill Caldwell Cycles JNR
Call Tutty Dungarvan CC JNR
Travis Harkness Scott-Bright Motor Group JNR (MTM-CX-RR)
Jamie Moss Ballymena RC JNR