Photos courtesy of Feargal Murray with more brilliant shots on and result from the Navan RC time team, with thanks to both .

Mountnugent GP 2023 ????????
Finally we had some good weather….????

We were delighted with a strong entry of 60+ riders, making for some fast and furious racing.
Once again a huge thanks from the Navan Road Club to the community of Mountnugent and the local sponsors who make this race happen each year.

Race Results:
1st. John Buller Team PB Performance
2nd.James McEneaney Moynalty CC
3rd. Odhran Doogan Caldwell Cycles
4th. Paul Kennedy Burren CC
5th. Jason Kenny UCD
6th. Luke Smith Moynalty CC
7th. Eoin Kelly UCD
8th. Patrick O Loughlin Panduit Carrick Wheelers
9th. Gareth O Neill PB Performance
10th. Robert McKenna Bray Wheelers

top 6 awarded prizes on the night

Leading Women
1st – Aine Doherty VC Glendale
2nd – Clodagh Gallagher UCD
Unplaced A2s
1st – Cormac Meegan Drogheda Wheelers
2nd – Fergus Crilly Navan Road Club
3rd – Michael Gammell Burren CC
Unplaced A3s
1st – Robert McKenna Bray Wheelers
2nd – Robert Ryan Castleknock CC
3rd – Conor McKeown u/a
Leading Juniors
1st – Patrick O Sullivan Orwell Wheelers
2nd – David Harrington Orwell Wheelers
Unplaced A4s
1st – Tony Farrell Bohermeen CC
2nd – John Lord Brefni Wheelers
3rd – Leonard Gillick Virginia Triathlon Club

Primes, sponsored by Ralph McEnroe Bridge Inn pub: John Lord x3, Killian Doyle x1, Caoilin Considine x1, Robert Ryan x1, Luke Smith x1, Odhran Doogan x3
We’re taking a break for 2 weeks…..before we return the the bumper weekend of racing in Kilmessan village August 12th and 13th.
See you there ????