Epic MTB reports: “Hi Everyone, I hope that you have got the grit out of your gears, eyes and clothing (thankfully yesterday was a great day for the drying :-)) We want to thank you for supporting the EPIC CX event. We were delighted with the turnout (despite the conditions). We would like to thank everyone who supported Epic in the run up to the event and on the day. We particularly want to thank: The Leinster League committee: For all the work behind the scenes to set up this year’s league & Cycling Ireland & Cycling Ireland Off Road Commission & Orwell Wheelers: for the lend of their stakes & Liz Roach, Martin Grimley and Luke Potter for running the races, Sean O’Tuathail for the music and commentary throughout the day, Tallaght AFC for car parking facilities, Specialised Irl for Gazebo for shelter. Huge thanks to South Dublin County Council for their help and support in holding this event in Kiltipper Park. It is, we think, a great venue for CX and hopefully one that we will be able to return to in the future.

Finally, huge thanks to all in Epic who gave their time in the weeks and days coming up to the event. A lot of hard work went into preparing the course (we had to hand weed the entire track to remove all ragwort before it could be mowed!) and creating the steep bank. It was our first time in the park and whilst most things went well, we know that there are things that can be improved. If you have any suggestions or comments, please send them to me directly.
Finally, to all the volunteers who helped out on the day, particularly those from other clubs who gave a dig out – in setting up, cleaning up, marshalling and running the kids races. Every little helps, and it was greatly appreciated.

Photos thanks to Sean Rowe for capturing the memories
Finally, the next round of the league is in Oldcastle. It’s a very different course and always fun. Hopefully we will see you all there, Cheers, Epic MTB.

Top 10 A-Race
1st. Joseph Mullen Navan Road Club Junior
2nd. Tadhg Killeen Kilcullen Cycling Club Murphy Geospacial U23
3rd. Robin Seymour Team WORC M50
4th. Paul O Reilly Roadman Cycling Club Senior
5th. Pierce O Leary Lucan Cycling Road Club Senior
6th. Timothy O Regan All human/VeloRevolution Senior
7th. Ronan O Flynn Pinergy Orwell Wheelers M40
8th. Kevin Keane St Tiernans Cycling Club M40
9th. Ronan Killeen Lucan Cycling Road Club M40
10th. Javan Nulty Senior

Top 10 Elite Women’s & Junior Race
1st. Greta Lawless Team WORC Junior
2nd. Caoimhe May Pinergy Orwell Wheelers U23
3rd. Stephanie Roche Scott Bright Motor Group U23
4th. Doireann Killeen Kilcullen Cycling Club Murphy Geospacial U23
5th. Niamh Stephens Team Giant Dublin Senior
6th. Faith Robinson Bray Wheelers Junior
7th. Leah Mc Carthy K Capital Rocky Mountain Senior
8th. Jean Wilson Pinergy Orwell Wheelers M40
9th. Rhiannon Dolan TC Racing Junior
10th. Fiona Guihen Un-Attached Leinster Senior

Top 10 B-Race Men
1st. Jamie Byrne Carlow RCC Junior
2nd. Connor Fennell Pinergy Orwell Wheelers Junior
3rd. Ryan Mercer VC Glendale B-Race
4th. Eamonn Potter Dublin Wheelers B-Race
5th. Pawel Rybak Lucan Cycling Road Club M40
6th. Mark O Shea Un-Attached Leinster M40
7th. Mark Donnelly-Orr Lucan Cycling Road Club B-Race
8th. John Mc Grane Un-Attached Leinster M40
9th. Ciaran Steed Kilcullen Cycling Club Murphy Geospacial M40
10th. Barry Cronin Pinergy Orwell Wheelers M40
Under 16 Boys Race
1st. Fionn Killeen Kilcullen Cycling Club Murphy Geospacial U16 Boys
2nd. Ryan Daly Scott Bright Motor Group U16 Boys
3rd. Oliver Hylén O Shaughnessy Cuchulainn CC U16 Boys
4th. Rian Mc Crystal Bellurgan Wheelers U16 Boys
5th. Fionn Crinion IMBRC U14 Boys
6th. Conor Regan Kilcullen Cycling Club Murphy Geospacial U16 Boys
7th. Darragh O Keeffe EPIC MTB/Expert Cycles U16 Boys
8th. Brian Kavanagh Gorey Cycling Club U16 Boys
9th. Daithi Killeen Kilcullen Cycling Club Murphy Geospacial U16 Boys
10th. Sean Delaney Cuchulainn CC U16 Boys

U16 Girls Race
1st. Holly Mc Caffrey Cuchulainn CC U16 Girls
2nd. Rhiannon Dolan Cuchulainn CC U16 Girls
3rd. Grace O Rourke Cuchulainn CC U16 Girls
4th. Shannon Doyle White River Wheelers Cycling Club

Under 14 Boys Race
1st. Eoin Davis Bohermeen CC U14 Boys
2nd. James Cunningham Pinergy Orwell Wheelers U14 Boys
3rd. Evan Byrne Carlow RCC U14 Boys
4th. Tomás Connolly Pinergy Orwell Wheelers U14 Boys
5th. Noah Byrne Carlow RCC U14 Boys
6th. Dáire O Flaherty Carlow RCC U14 Boys
7th. Darragh Murphy Rostrevor Mountain Bike Club U14 Boys
8th. Michael O Rourke Cuchulainn CC U14 Boys
9th. Noah Finn Spin the Bean Power by Coffee U14 Boys
10th. Craig Ennis Bohermeen CC U14 Boys

Under 14 Girls Race
1st. Katie Turner Pinergy Orwell Wheelers U14 Girls
2nd. Naoise Byrne Carlow RCC U14 Girls
3rd. Ava Baker Breffni Wheelers U14 Girls
4th. Eire Mc Crystal Bellurgan Wheelers U14 Girls
5th. Ciara O Connor Drogheda Wheelers U14 Girls
6th. Skye Spence Shimna Wheelers Cycling Club U14 Girls

Under 12 Boys Race
1st. Nathan Baker Breffni Wheelers U12 Boy
2nd. Caden Byrne Carlow RCC U12 Boy
3rd. Donnchadh Ryan Courtown BMX Club U12 Boy
4th. Sean McElroy Navan Road Club U12 Boy
5th. Luke Pieczykolan Navan Road Club U12 Boy
6th. William Rock Midleton CTC U12 Boy

U12 Girls Race
1st. Aoife Killeen Kilcullen Cycling Club Murphy Geospacial U12 Girl
2nd. Lilly Mc Dermott TC Racing U12 Girl
3rd. Ava Pollock Unattached U12 Girl

Full results courtesy of the Off-road commission & Epic MTB time team on https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1rcumkL9nxPgG8i2UU1kscFJlNoXy8W1oCGR0QXhJyPw/edit

This event takes place on Sunday the 8th of October 2023…entry on https://eventmaster.ie/event/Bv48H23c8j