A very busy day for myself but loved every minute of it…just love to see the kids smiles, their parent’s encouragements, the camaraderie and rivalry of them all…never mind if you come in last….most of your friends still lay in bed or behind a laptop or phone. They came from as far as Cork, Mayo, Dublin, Meath, Navan, Cavan, Donegal and Sligo and about every club in Ulster who has youth in their ranks. Well protected by the many lead cars, tens of marshals, motorbike protection and promoted by a club who knows what they are doing. Trophies galore at the prize presentation and plenty of food and cakes at the headquarters after (Martin’s Fuel Depot on the outskirts of Monaghan Town) The circuit was perfect for such occasion but demanding, smooth tarmac and a climb to test these youngsters to the full. Here some photos and more can be found on link attached https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10156432745508691

Results courtesy of the host Emyvale CC

Under 12 Boys
1st  Cillian Owens    Bohermeen. 
2nd  Daragh Peters   Drogheda Wheelers. 
3rd   Karl Rockett    Ards. 
4th   Niall Browne    Drogheda Wheelers. 
5th   Danny Flynn   Unattached. 
6th   Ashton Moore   SLCC. 
7th   Mark Molloy   DCC.
8th   Conor Kelly   SLCC.
9th   Kyle Stevenson   SLCC.

Under 12 Girls ;
1st   Aliyah Rafferty   Island Wheelers. 
2nd  Mya Dooley    Navan RC.
3rd   Aoibhinn  Sharkey   Stamullen.
4th   Aoife McKenna   Emyvale CC. 
5th   Laura Ruddy    Ballymena RC.
6th   Abigail  Murphy   Kanturk. 
Under 14 Boys
1st  Quillan Donnelly    Kanturk. 
2nd  Sean Tarrant     Kanturk.
3rd   Liam O Brien    Fermoy. 
4th   Curtis Neill     Carn Wheelers. 
5th   Stephen Sheehan    Kanturk. 
6th   Darragh Lenehan    Navan RC.
7th   Marcus Devins     Yeats County. 
8th   Tom Kinsella    Carrick Wheelers. 
9th   Sam Coleman   Orchard  CC. 
10th Joseph  Mullen   Navan.
11th Alex McCollum   FTCC. 
12th Elijah McGinley   Eirrigal. 
13th Tadhg Linden   Navan. 
14th  Shane Carve   Kanturk. 
15th  Oisin Ferrity   Island Wheelers. 
16th  William O Connor     Kanturk .
17th   Seth Dunwoody  Orchard CC. 
18th   Darragh O Donnell  Foyle CC. 
19th   Daniel  Scott     Orchard CC. 
20th   Adam Rafferty   Island Wheelers. 
21st   Josh Callaly     Navan RC. 
22nd  Darragh Doherty   Innishowen Wheelers. 
23rd  Rhys Stevenson SLCC 
24th   James Gleeson   North Pole .
25th    Caolan McHugh   Four Masters. 
26th   Jim Cronin   Navan RC. 
27th   Sean Tolan   Drogheda Wheelers. 
28th   Cillian Fox    Navan RC. 
29th   Seamus Connor    Drogheda Wheelers. 
30th   Caolan McKenna   Emyvale CC. 
Under 14 Girls
1st   Aine Doherty    VC Glendale. 
2nd   Lucy Brown    Phoenix. 
3rd    Zoe  Shakespeare  Navan RC. 
4th   Niamh Lavery    Clann Eireann. 
5th   Aoife Mooney   Navan RC. 

U16 Boys ;
1st  Conor  Gallagher      Errigal. 
2nd   Adam Gilsenan     Bohermeen. 
3rd    Odhran  Doogan    Powerhouse. 
4th    Eoghan Cooke     Canavarra. 
5th     Connor Short       SERC. 
6th     Neil Kelso     East Tyrone. 
7th    Jamie Meehan   Tir Chonaill Gap CC. 
8th    Luke Moynihan    Kanturk. 
9th     Joe  Owens    Omagh Wheelers. 
10th   David Hayes    Bikeworx. 
11th   Teelin  Cahoon    Clann Eireann. 
12th   Johnie McAuley   Madigan. 
13th   Ciaran Connor   Drogheda Wheelers. 
14th   Shea O Kane    Phoenix. 
15th   Craig Moss   Ballymoney. 
16th    Ruairi  Murphy    Kanturk. 

U16 Girls ;
1st  Aoife O Brien    Lakeside Wheelers. 
2nd  Emma Smith    Navan RC. 
3rd   Katie Neill   Carn Wheelers.
A full program of youth criterium racing will be held in Newtownards (Co-Down) at their annual Town Centre Racing on Wednesday Evening 19th of June (7 pm) Safe closed circuit and plenty of activities due to the 75th anniversary of Ards CC ….you are all very welcome!! More info soon on www.ardscc.co.uk