I would like to get your vote, but also consider the others in the running as I feel humble in their company, but if you do, it will be dedicated to my sponsors, volunteer photographers, guest parents, supporting clubs and his members and last but not least my beloved club Ards Cycling Club who have giving me the support and opportunities, and my wife Maggie who let me do this

Without our volunteers, this sport would not be in its current healthy position. The below nominations are the Cycling Ireland Monthly Award Winners (Jan to Sep) as voted by the members of Cycling Ireland. Here below the shortlist of the CI Volunteer of the Year 2019

1.Brian Hayden – St. Tiernan’s Cycling Club
Brian was nominated as he was the main organiser for the Laragh Classic event which is part of the National Road Series. The event finishes at the top of the Wicklow Gap making it one of the more difficult events on the calendar. 2.Cathal Dillane – Galway Bay Cycling Club
Cathal was nominated as he was the event promoter for the Galway Classic event. This was the first holding of the event and received excellent feedback from participants due to the unique format. Around 25kms of the 120km road race were on a mix of surfaces including gravel and dirt tracks. 3.Chris McElhinney – Foyle Cycling Club
Chris was the race director for the National Road Championships in Derry, where he, along with the other organisers and volunteers, delivered a top-notch event. The event provided three days of highly competitive racing on the city centre-based road racecourse. 4.Dany Blondeel – Ards Cycling Club
Dany was selected for his ongoing coverage and support of the sport, particularly youth cycling. He runs the Belgian Project which aims to give young Irish cycling talent the chance to race in Belgium. It also has a team of photographers who report on races through photographs, videos and interviews. 5.Joan Curtin – Kanturk Cycling Club
Joan has been selected for his work in organising another successful Kanturk 3 Day event during May.  6.Nicola Mc Kiverigan – Scott-Eurocycles.ie
Nicola has been selected due to her ongoing involvement in coaching and being part of various commissions of Cycling Ireland. She coaches across different disciplines such as track and off road devoting a lot of time to helping others improve. 7.Toby Watson – VC Glendale
Toby was nominated for the first award of the year due to his photography at a large number of local racing events. He gives up a large amount of his spare time to cover events on a voluntary basis and provides valuable coverage of the sport. Toby was also recently recognised by Cycling Ulster as their volunteer of the year for 2018.

How to vote… https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/HZL8CMK