All photo’s and reports courtesy of Sean Rowe, results from UDCC, with thanks to both

Well done Upperchurch Drombane CC

Men’s A-Race Results

1. Corkery Dillon Verge Sport PI Cycles
2. O’Brien Paidi Verge Sport PI Cycles
3. Barry Richard St. Finbarrs CC
4. Lucey Michael Killarney Cycling Club
5. Dunworth Denis Un-Attached Munster
Full results

There was a cracker of a race in the Elite Men’s race today in Round 4 of the Munster League held in Drumbane. From the gun 3 riders dominated this round of the league. Teammates Paudi O’Brien and newcomer to cross Dillon Corkery, both Verge Pi Revolution and Richard Barry, St. Finbarrs. At the end of lap 1, these 3 had a 20sec lead over the field and this was as close as anyone else got. It was obvious at this stage that this battle was going to go all the way and for the rest of the race, these 3 couldn’t be separated despite many attempts by each rider to break the other 2. Heading out on the last lap Dillon was in front with Richard chasing and Paudi sitting tight on his wheel. It stayed this way until the pits when Richard pitted and the other 2 didn’t allow Paudi to move into 2nd and relegating Richard to 3rd and this was the way it stayed to the finish with Dillon taking his maiden Cyclocross win at his 3rd attempt with Paudi making it a 1/2 for Verge Pi Revolution coming home 2nd and Richard having to settle for 3rd on a day when none of the 3 riders deserved to lose. Patrick Clifford and Trevor Woods both Strata3 Velo Revolution won the M40 and M50 respectively while David McCarthy made it a good day for the Verge Pi Revolution outfit by taking the win in the Junior men’s race run in conjunction with the Elite Men’s race. (report Sean Rowe)

The Elite women’s Race

The women’s podium & Results
1. O’Donnell Lucy Verge Sport PI Cycles
2. Young Grace Strata3/ VeloRevolution
3. Rochford Nessa De Ronde Van Cork CC
4. Wozniak Agnieszka STRATA3/VeloRevolutio
5. Lyons Andrea Un-Attached Leinster

Lucy O’Donnell, Verge Pi Revolution took another fine win today in Round 4 of this years Munster League ably organised by Jerry Ryan and his team from UDCC. From the start Lucy and Masters champ Grace Young, Strata3 Velo Revolution got their heads down and quickly built themselves a handy advantage of 15secs by the end of lap 1. This increased on lap 2 to over 30secs with both racers riding hard on the front. The decisive move was made on lap 3 of 5 when Lucy opened a 20sec gap over Grace, a lead she was never to lose. At the finish, Lucy had 35secs in hand over Grace who in turn had over 2mins advantage over 3rd place finisher and league leader Nessa Rochford, De Ronde Van Cork. (report Sean Rowe)

Men Juniors
1. McCarthy David Verge Sport PI Cycles
2. Coghlan Ruairi Scott Quanta
3. Desmond Fionn MBCC
4. Galvin Patrick Killarney Cycling Club
5. O’Connor Kian O’Leary Stone Kanturk
6. McGlynn Mark Killarney Cycling Club

Under 16 results
1. Gilsenan Adam Bohermeen
2. O’Brien Liam Fermoy Cycling Club
3. Murphy Luke Killarney
First under 16 girl: Reilly Katie

The B-Race Results

1. Lynch Daniel Male O’Leary Stone Kanturk
2. Darby Steven Cork County CC
3. McGrath Stephen Fermoy Cycling Club
4. Lyons Alan Panduit Carrick Wheel
5. O’Loughlin Martin Panduit Carrick Wheelers