Tuesday 28th July: Mondello Park Series round 3, Naas Co-Kildare, 6:30 pm promoted by the Usher Irish Road Club

Reigning National Crit champ Fintan Ryan, Kingspan.ie winning round 2 last Tuesday (Photo Sean Rowe)

Separate A4 race to start at 6:30 pm for approx. 50mins to reduce the number of participants on site overall, handicap A1/A2/A3 race to start at 7:30 pm for approx. 60mins of racing. Pre-entry is mandatory through the Cycling Ireland entry system (Full) Entries will be open each Thursday at 5 pm prior to the event and will close on Mondays at noon or when full. When a race date is full, you can reserve a place on the waiting list at https://forms.gle/xtnHzbc1pnQ4McLB9

Tuesday 28th July: Corkagh Park Women’s Racing Summer Series (Round 2) Naas Road, West Dublin: 7 pm promoted by the CI women’s commission

(Photo courtesy John Hammer, co-organiser)

This event takes place on every Tuesday between 21st July 2020 till 28th August starting 7 pm B and 7.35 pm A. Contact: Lorna Reilly E: lornapreilly@gmail.com for inquiries or phone 00353/83 3391560…entries only on https://eventmaster.ie/event/lY4SV8HPO

Thursday 30th July: Ernie Magwood Super 6 TT Series (Round 2) Apple Green, 153 Crankill Rd, Ballymena BT44 9HA 7 pm and promoted by Island Wheelers

John Madden (Inspired Cycling) TT specialist and gentleman

Note organisers: We have had to close entry for Thursday’s TT due to the number of entries received. Rider and organiser’s safety is always paramount and the decision to close entry earlier than anticipated was for everyone’s well being in the evening. We can only apologise for those who are seeking entries and unfortunately we are not in a position to have a reserve list due to timescales involved. Full starting order and details for Thursday’s TT will be published tomorrow and emailed to all entries. See you all on Thursday https://www.facebook.com/Ernie-Magwood-Super-6-Time-Trial-League-195032597199815

Thursday 30th July: Kearney Cycles Open Road Race, Loughrea, Co-Galway promoted by Challenge CC: 6.30 pm

There are still some places left !!! entry on https://eventmaster.ie/event/z3BtPYSQJ any problems call Eoin Mc Grath (Challenge CC) on nr above

Saturday 1st August: Munster TT & Round 2 Para Cycling Championships, Birdhill, Co. Tipperary: 10 am, promoted by North Tipp Wheelers

***Entries Close at 6pm Wednesday 29th July *** Registration Link https://eventmaster.ie/event/6b3CEpT5G

Saturday 1st August: Danny O’Shea Memorial 10m TT, Jack Whites, Brittas Bay, Wicklow, A67 HE06: 11 am, and promoted by Sorento CC

The Danny O’Shea Open 10 Mile TT one of Leinster’s top time trial events has moved to a later date of Saturday, August 1st (with first off at 11 am).The start from Jack Whites Pub near Brittas Bay has remained unchanged with the course run on well surfaced and open roads on a circuit heading north towards Wicklow (Beehive Roundabout) on the old N11. It has always attracted a high-class field and includes previous winner’s former track World Champion Martyn Irvine, Master World Champion Greg Swinand, Michael O’Loughlin, multiple under 23 Road and TT champion and world medal winner Caroline Ryan. The defending champion is Conn Mc Dunphy who last year held off Paul Kennedy and Greg Swinand to take honors.The resumption of open racing means this well-regarded race is prominently placed in the calendar and should again attract top-class competitors. The event in memory of the distinguished Cycling Ireland Race Official Danny O’Shea and run by his club Sorrento CC has drawn many top riders in its short history due to the fast nature of the course southwest of Wicklow town. There will be onsite catering and refreshments available during the event. All riders must use the Cycling Ireland online contact tracing facility. An online entry facility will be available shortly on the club website sorrentocyclingclub.com with Eventmaster https://www.eventbrite.ie/o/sorrento-cycling-club-30799568290 Event Address: Jack Whites Pub, Jack Whites, Brittas Bay, Wicklow, A67 HE06Junction 19 M11

Saturday 1st August: Mount Nugent Grand Prix, The Bridge Inn, Mount Nugent, Cavan: 7 pm and promoted by Navan RC

Sign on location: https://goo.gl/maps/1W1RfYunYfyRZVbV9 Race Distance – 44kms – Lap Distance is 4.4kms. Race Start Time – 7.30pm – Sign on from 6.00pm. Race is a Handicapped race, riders will be sent off at separate times based on rider category. SOCIAL DISTANCING WILL BE IN EFFECT BASED ON CURRENT GUIDELINES. The race is full!!

Sunday 2nd August: Knockaderry RR, Knockaderry, Co. Limerick and promoted by Newcastle West Wheelers: 9 am

RACE 1: A4 / M50 / LadiesRiders to arrive no earlier than 8.30 am
Start Time: 9 am. Distance: 65km. Ladies will get a 5 min handicap. Prizes: First 6 riders. Note: First Eight A4 riders will receive CI points. The start will be clearly marked. Toilets in the village hall will open at 8.30 am.
All riders must leave within 20 mins of finishing the event.
RACE 2: A3/JuniorsRiders to arrive no earlier than 12.30 pm. Start Time is 1 pm. Race Distance is 85km Prizes: First 6 riders. RACE 3: A1/2. Riders to arrive no earlier than 12.30 pm. Start Time is 1.20 pm. Distance is 136km Prizes: First 10 riders. All prize winners will be emailed after the event to arrange a bank transfer (Online entry on https://eventmaster.ie/event/oM5uk3tLm

Sunday 2nd August: Ulster 10 Mile TT Championships, Toomebridge Park and Ride, Moneynick Road Toome Co-Antrim: 10 am promoted by Ballymena RC

The 2020 Ulster 10 miles time trial championship promoted by Ballymena RC takes place on Sunday 2nd August. The event is based near Toome with the majority of the course on the Moneynick Road. The first rider is off at 10.01. Please click here for online entry. Please click here to see the course details. Ulster 10 miles TT Championship medal categories – Elite Men, M40 Men, M50 Men, M60 Men, Junior Men, Elite Women, Masters Women, Junior Women, Handcyclist, Team Ulster Championship Medals Eligibility Criteria – UCI Licence holders satisfying one of the following criteria will be eligible for provincial championship medals notwithstanding, a rider may only compete for the provincial championship medals of one province in any one season;
(a) Belonging to a club/team based in the Province;
(b) Unattached and resident in the Province;
(c) Residency in the Province;
(d) Belonging to a club/team based outside Ireland but,
1) The immediate past address was in the Province or
2) Most previous Irish club/team was based in the Province.