Results courtesy of Gerry Heverin and time team, photos Dany (BP media)

A cold but dry night was in petto for the riders in the last race of the Kinning Cycles ” Nuts Corner Crit Series” The wind against in the back straight did things split up in most of the races, but the sprints in the finishing straight made up for it. Each race was fought hard, due to daylight restriction the Under 8 was canceled and the A4 race also..normally the ladies race in that cat with a handicap system, but this time they raced ahead of the Under 14-16 race. This meant that the Main Race could be run for an hour. The handicap for the A*-A1 was overcome around halfway and soon after that 3 riders went “up the road” so to speak, Breandan Flannagan (Mc Convey Cycles) Lindsay Watson (Powerhouse Sport), and the Sam Bennett from Banbridge CC John Buller. This 3 stayed away, while Chris Mc Glinchey (Vitus Pro) and Mark Downey (Cote’s D’ Armor FR) who had a crash earlier on in the race missed the break. Lately, John Buller is nearly impossible to beat in a sprint and so he did in his usual style of pure force. This was his second win of the series. Darcy Harkness (Carn Wheelers) got the better of Erin Creighton (Mc Convey) in the Women’s race. A great night again, despite no spectators as such, except a parent of each child, the atmosphere was brilliant, the event was safe, smoothly executed in these difficult times…well done to all involved such as the commissaires of the series, the first aider Lydia, Gerry Heverin as race director, the volunteers at the entrance and all involved in Team Kinning Cycles the sponsor and promoter of an event we would like to see back…chapeau

Women’s Race

1.Darcey Harkness (Carn Wheelers)
2.Erin Creighton (McConvey Cycles)
3.Laura Campbell (Ballymena RC)
4.Amelia Taylor (Mc Convey Cycles)
5.Emma Smith (Deeside Cycles Scotland)
6.Sharon Bird (Ballymena RC)

A*-A1-A2-A3 & Juniors (Handicap Race)

1. John Buller (Banbridge CC) 1 hour 02 minutes
2. Lindsay Watson (Powerhouse Sport) @s/t
3.Breandan Flannagan (Mc Convey Cycles) @2secs
4.Chris McGlinchey (Vitus Pro CRC) @23secs
5.Stephen Gallagher (Shelbourne Orchard CC) @37secs
6.Gary Cranston (East Antrim CC) @s/t
7.Glen Kinning (Kinning Cycles CC) @52secs
8.Adam Ward (Antiga Casa Bellsola Club Girona) @54secs
9.Paul-Antoine Hagan (Banbridge CC) @s/t
10.Luke Joyce ( The Bike House Bangor) @58secs

Under 10 Boys: 1.Ryan McBride (Banbridge CC)
2.Daragh Murphy (Rostrevor MTB)
3.Sean Heverin (Kinning Cycles)
4.Corran McCourt (VC Glendale)
5.Isaac Kyle (Unattached)
6.Dylan Finnegan (Apollo Cycling Team)
U10 Girls: 1.Aoife Craig (VC Glendale)
2.Leah Hepburn (Island Wheelers)
3.Skye Spence (Shimna Wheelers CC)
4.Ruby Gallagher (Shelbourne Orchard CC)

Under 12 girls: Emer Heverin (Kinning Cycles)
Lacey Aicken Johnson (Unattached)
Elisa Sunderland (Lisburn BMX club)
Edith Murphy (Rostrevor MTB)
Cara Suckling (Maryland Wheelers)
Missy Bate (Bann Wheelers)

Under 12 Boys: 1.Curtis McKee (Maryland Wheelers CC)
2.James Armstrong (Dromara CC)
3.Adam Ward (Bann Wheelers CC)
4.Rhys Hepburn (Island Wheelers)
5.Josh McClune (Team Madigan CC)
6.Jamie Ervine (Apollo Cycling Team)

Under 14-16 boys race: 1.Seth Dunwoody (Shelbourne Orchard CC)
2.Travis Harkness (Carn Wheelers)
3.Sam Coleman (Shelbourne Orchard CC)
4.Conor Murphy (Rostrevor MTB Club)
5.Caolan McHugh (Four Masters CC)
6.Daniel Scott (Shelbourne Orchard CC)

VIP visit from Drogheda Wheelers and Ex Ras Commissaire in the 70ties …the older ones will remember him, as I forgat his name and my sincere apologies…can anyone help
A well done to Aine Doherty (Under 14 Irish National Champ) who had permission to race with the Elite women and Juniors…she “stands her man” so to speak with the older girls, and stayed in the bunch for a long while, her gear restrictions couldn’t cope in the end but very much the performance of the night for this VC Glendale young star
And for great quality photos here the album on courtesy of David Mc Veigh (BP Media)