The A1-2-3 & Junior race (Handicap)

The handicap was overturned halfway through the race already and it became a race of attack after attack, in a very rolling circuit that had to be raced 4 times…the finish line at the summit of a very serious long drag that killed many legs in the end. A group of 7 got away permanently in the last lap and they went to the line…Gareth O’Neill who won on Saturday the “Hilltown GP” still got some power left to round of his successful weekend in finesse…Dromara’s Nathan Mullan a very close second and Ards CC’s Peter Mc Lean 3rd (we had an interview with Nathan before the race, and will be online midweek)

1 A1 Gareth O’Neill – Caldwell Cycles
2 A1 Nathan Mullan – Dromara
3 A2 Peter McLean – Ards CC
4 A3 Gary Cranston – East Antrim
5 JR Dean Harvey – VC Glendale (First Junior)
6 A3 Ciaran Dixon – Phoenix CC (first U23)
7 A1 Andrew McCullagh – Ards CC
8 A2 Stuart Millar – Ards CC
9 A1 Conor McCann – Inspired Cycling
10 A2 Fergus Callaghan – Four Masters
11 A2 Phil Doyle – Ards CC
12 JR Rowan Montgomery -Ballymoney CC
13 A1 Shay Donnelly- Dan Morissey
14 A1 Edward Kearney- Phoenix CC
15 A3 Robert Kennedy Ballymena CC
16 A2 Dean Burnside – Island Wheelers
17 A2 Ryan Jamison – Causeway CC
18 A1 John Morton – Harps CC
19 A2 Lee Harvey – VC Glendale
20 A3 Fergus Byrne – Ballymena CC
21 JR Somhairle Owens -Omagh Wheelers
22 A3 Philip Bremner – Lakeland
23 A2 Shaun Carey – Ballymena CC
24 A3 Eamon Brady – Island Wheelers
25 A2 Gavin Magowan – Dromara CC

Congratulation to my club Ards CC’s racing team >>> 3rd – 7th – 8th and 11th …you would call it the Team Classification of the Year for the Ards Men

The A4 & Ladies Race

The A4 race stayed basically together and as the norm, it ended up in a mass sprint…Once Thomas Warke (Ballymoney CC) took the front and no rider could remount him anymore…A second win for the Ballymoney team in the last few weeks as Junior Rowan Montgomery won the Haldane A3 race the weekend before…

A rose between torns: Darcey Harkness (VC Glendale and ex-Carn Wheelers) won the Women’s prize ..a very impressive 13th place!!

1 Thomas Warke-Ballymoney CC
2 Niall Daly- Square Wheels
3 Andrew Gordon – Ballymoney CC
4 Justin Bloomer – Harps CC
5 PJ McErlean – Carn Wheelers
6 Johnny McKaigue – Carn Wheelers
7 Dermot McCabe – Island Wheelers
8 Scott Lewis – VC Glendale
9 Cliffy Hamilton – Newry
10 Conor Gallagher – Ballymena RC
11 Allen Bell – Bann Wheelers
12 Declan McKenna – Carn Wheelers
13 Darcey Harkness – VC Glendale (First lady)
14 John McCambridge – Clann Eireann
15 Noel Johnston – Carn Wheelers
16 Michael Gormley – Carn Wheelers
17 Padraig McKaigue – Carn Wheelers
18 Fergus McGirr – Lakeland
19 Mark Kelly – Carn Wheelers
20 JimJo McCullagh – Carn Wheelers
21 John Diamond – Carn Wheelers
22 Connor Maguire – U/A Ulster
23 Aodhan McGrath – Carn Wheelers

Well done Carn Wheelers….a pleasant afternoon of racing in beautiful surroundings