Thursday 27th May 7pm: The Ernie Magwood Super 6 TT League (rd1) Crankill Rd, 153, Ballymena Antrim and promoted by Island Wheelers

Update from Island Wheelers the promoter: We have had a fantastic response today with over 80 entries already for round 1. This will be capped so I’d strongly advise anyone considering competing in the league to entering straight away. Thanks again for your continued and great support towards the league and we as organisers look forward to next Thursday evening to meet up again. Island Wheelers | EMSS – Buy Tickets including all info of proceedings

Saturday 29th May 11 am & 2 pm: The Ulster women’s league round 3-4, Bishopscourt circuit Downpatrick (Down) promoted by the CU Women’s commission in conjunction with the CU Youth Academy event

The Ulster Women’s Commission has planned another doubleheader in County Down for Rounds 3 and 4 of their league. Both races will be held at the Bishopscourt Raceway near Downpatrick in County Down on Saturday 29th May. The First race at 11 am will be a Time Trial of one lap of the Bishopscourt Circuit with prizes for 1st 2nd 3rd, best-unplaced junior, and best-unplaced master – This event is for road bikes only – Aero aids not permitted. Start times will be published prior to the race. Following the successful training session held at the last event, the Women’s commission will facilitate another training session. This will be structured around feedback from participants at our last event. In the afternoon, once youth racing has finished (approx 2 pm) the second event of the day will be a race on the Bishopscourt Circuit. This race will last 50 minutes plus two laps. As per our previous race, a number of groups accommodating all abilities will be on the circuit with the beginner’s group given an advantage from the more experienced cyclists when the race commences. Groups will be decided on the day. Prizes for 1st 2nd 3rd, Unplaced Junior and Unplaced Master. Both events will carry ranking points in the Cycling Ulster League. The circuit at Bishopscourt provides an excellent venue for anyone new to racing as being a closed circuit there is no traffic so it’s a great opportunity to give racing a go! Southern license holders are very welcome! Online entry >> <<

Saturday 29th May 9 am: Cycling Ulster Youth Race Series (rd 3) Bishopscourt Circuit, Downpatrick, Co-Down and promoted by the CU Youth Academy

CUYA spokesman Peter Brown had a few queries about the next couple of rounds of the youth series.
Answers: – The same link can be used for the next 2 events to book both events at Bishopscourt on 29th May and Nutts Corner on 1st June
– You can enter all events or you can enter 1 event or single races
– I don’t have a start list for TT until entries are closed, approx start time for TT will be 9:30 am and the Crit race will start approx 12 pm
– Entries for 29th May close on Friday 28th at 8 pm
– Entries for Nutts Corner Tuesday 1st June close on Monday at 8 pm
– You cannot enter events on the day
– Riders must have a CI Licence, we don’t have day licenses
– U8/U10 will be provided with a number on the day ( if they haven’t already got their number from a previous round)
– The event is open to all counties
– In the TT riders must be on-road bike only, no Aero aids allowed
– All riders must wear numbers, NO NUMBERS NO POINTS AWARDED for the event

Sunday 30th May 10 am: The Dunloy GP Open Races (A2-3 & A4) Dunloy Co Antrim promoted by Dunloy CC

Dunloy Cycling Club invites holders of Cycling Ireland A2, A3 & A4 racing Licences to an Open Racing Event on Sunday 30th May.
Racing will take place this year for the first time on our 25 mile Craigs Road Circuit.
Two Races will be Promoted:
A Combined A2/A3 Race starting at 10 am. This will be 3 laps of the circuit. The winner will take home the Noel McIlfatrick Cup won convincingly in 2019 by Robert Currie.
An A4-only race starting at 10:15 am. This will be 2 laps of the circuit.
Entry for each race is £17 and is only available via the Eventmaster Ticket link below. No refunds will be available.
Entry will open at 7 pm on Tuesday 18th May and will close at midday on Friday 28th May. Please do not contact the organisers to ‘reserve’ places as this will not be possible.
Riders should note that there is no sign-on, Car Parking is available at St Joseph’s Parish Hall on Bridge Road. Riders should be available on the start Line on Dunloy Main Street on time for the race they have entered. Riders should ensure they are wearing their 2 back numbers in order to race, Temporary Numbers will not be made available.
Due to Covid Protocols, a prize ceremony will not take place, prizes will be paid electronically to winners. A full prize list will be published to entrants.