Saturday 7th March: The “Dublin Wheelers Open Races” Summerhill Community Centre, Summerhill, Co- Meath, 9 am and promoted by Dublin Wheelers

Details of the races are as follows: Race 1: Mick Lally Memorial Race (A+, A1, A2) Race 2: Ian Gallahar Memorial Race (A3) Race 3: Willie Marks Memorial Race (A4) Registration for all 3 races will be via Cycling Ireland’s online registration facility. Because of the narrow roads, there will be a limit of 80 competitors in each of the races. Registration on the day will only be possible if we do not fill our quota – and then only on a ‘first come, first served’ basis up to 80 competitors in each of the events. Register Online: Sign on 9 am to 10 am, Racing starts at 10:30 am. DatasheetRoute Map If you have yet to receive your licence from Cycling Ireland then please come with a print out of the licence from the member’s area of the CI website. If you do not have your 2020 CI race number, please bring some identifying race number with you – even a previous year’s number will do. We look forward to welcoming you for what is always a fantastic day of racing. Yours in sport, DWCC

Saturday 7th-Sunday 8th March: The “Ras Maigheo Youth 2020” 2-day stage race, Westport United FC, Co-Mayo: 10 am, promoted by Westport Covey Wheelers Cycling Club

Schedule weekend:
7th.March: 10:00 Stage 1, 40km road race, Westport Leisure Centre
7th March:15:00 Stage 2, 4 km TT, Westport Leisure Centre
8th. March: 09:00 Stage 3, Road race 40km, Westport Leisure Centre Age Categories: U12, U14 & U16’s (Registration now closed) All other info on

Sunday 8th March: The Seamus Kennedy Memorial, Simonstown GAA Club, Navan, Meath, 12 am promoted by Navan RC

Navan Road Club holds their first race of 2020, the Seamus Kennedy Memorial race. This race will take place on the 8th of March 2020. Sign-on takes place from 9.30 am, with races starting from 12.30 pm. We have 4 races to take place on the day. A1, A2, A3/Jnr (all 3 laps – 115kms), A4 (2 laps – 80kms). Should there not be enough numbers A1 + A2 may be joined together on the day. No separate women’s group, however, women are more than welcome to enter and would be entered into the A4 race. Please note that A4 entry is via online only. All other categories can enter online or on the day. Entry via: Please spread the word for the race on the day. We would love to see a great turn out for the day.

Sunday 8th March: The Lacey Cup 2020, Manor West Hotel, Tralee, Kerry 10:00 am promoted by Tralee Manor West BC

The 2020 Lacey Cup will be held on Sunday, 8th March hosted by Tralee Manor West Bicycle Club. The Lacey Cup is the grand opener to the Munster racing season when all cyclists will be anxious to show some good early season form. The race always draws a large field of riders, with over 200 competing in recent years. Some of the top Irish riders will be in action on the day, all intent on taking home the coveted Lacey Cup. This year in accordance with new rulings from Cycling Ireland, there will be a separate race for the A4 category, which will start after the main A1/A2/A3 race. The course is the usual challenging 75KM circuit of which always proves to be a very tough race and with past winners such as Conor Kissane (2019), Matteo Cigala (2018), Sean Hahessy (2017), Daragh O’Mahoney (2016), Seán Mc Kenna (’15), Damian Shaw (’14), Seán Lacey (‘09,’10,’11,’12,’13) Martin O Loughlin (’07,’08), Matt Slattery (’03). The race will have a neutralised start from Manor West Hotel, sponsors of the Tralee Manor West Bicycle Club and will be the main venue and headquarters for the race. Departure from the hotel will be at 12:15 pm sharp…The online entry below

Sunday 8th March: The Ras Maigheo A4 Race, Westport Leisure Centre, Westport, Mayo 12 am, promoted by Westport Covey Wheelers Cycling Club

Race Sign-on is from 9.30 am to 10.30am, Race registration is on the day €15 entry fee.
CO. MAYO Air code – F28 E129 (Parking and Changing facilities available at sign-on) Race Start 11 am The race starts and finishes at Knockroosky N.S. Riders will complete four laps on the Srah Loop before returning to the finish line! The race distance is approx 56km