Results courtesy of Armagh City Cyclists & photo finish Ian Barfoot, photo’s including feature courtesy of Jerry Rafferty (Armagh) others BP media as indicated

The first group on the road (A4) defending a 4 min lead to the A3’s (handicap race)

A very early start for us to cover the last road race of the Ulster season in Armagh, a pleasant sunny morning with a fierce breeze around the rolling roads just outside Armagh City (Killylea road) About 60 riders with the A4’s first whom had a 4-minute head start towards the A3’s including juniors…8 riders of the scratch group got away and by the 3rd lap of the 4 (10.5-mile lap) they made contact with the lead of the race. They kept away for the remainder, lost a few of the A4’s and it was left to a sprint to decide the winner. Chris Donald (Spellman-Dublin Port) a U23 international track and road lad from Carrickfergus got the better of Ryan Keane (Four Masters) and Jamie Meehan (VC Glendale Academy) A very organised event with lead car’s for each group, 2 top commissaires with Tommy Mc Caegue and James Mc Laughlin on the motorbike, and plenty of marshals on the road and finish to make it a safe race. A thank you to Armagh City Cyclists club for the donation towards our project and the sponsor of the race Fleetwise

Top 25 result
1 Christopher Donald Spellman Dublin port (a3)
2 Keane Ryan 4 masters (a3)
3 Jamie Meehan VC Glendale Academy (junior)
4 Fergus Byrne Ballymena (a3)
5 David Spalding North Down (a4)
6 Mark kandal Banbridge (a4)
7 Vincent Doherty Bottechia racing (a4)
8 Jimmy Flynn Cuchulainn cc (a4)
9 Paul Doherty four masters (a3)
10 Paul stamp Armagh down (a4)
11 Kieran McKenna unattached (a3)
12 Conor grimes Clann Eireann (a4)
13 Kenneth Boylan Lakeland (a4)
14 John mc Cambridge Clann Eireann (a4)
15 Jason weir West down wheelers (a4)
16 Oran McGee Emyvale (a4)
17 Stephen Weir island wheelers (a4)
18 Liam Crichton velo cafe (a3)
19 Enda McLoughlin Bottechia racing (a4)
20 Daniel purdy Banbridge (a3)
21 Micheal green phoenix (a3)
22 Gareth Talbot harps (a3)
23 Kirk Sloan ards cc (a3)
24 Justin Bloomer harps (a3)
25 Gareth McFarland square wheels (a3)

Winner Chris Donald with sponsor Colum Mackle – Director of Fleetwise ( (Photo BP media)
Keane Ryan receiving the runner up prize (Photo BP media)
Jamie Meehan getting the 3rd place reward (Photo BP media)
Steffan Rafferty of the local club on marshal duties (Photo BP media)