All photos courtesy of Damien Conway Photography =castlebar.cyclingclub&set=a.671783341617528 results from Castlebar CC, with thanks to both!

Castlebar GP 2023 Handicapped A1/A2/A3 & Junior (Top 10)

1. Conor Prendergast (Galway Bay CC)

2. Matthew Devins (Team Dan Morrissey-Primor by Pissei)

3. Sean Lehehan (Spellman-Dublin Port)

4. Karl Benson (Castlebar CC)

5. Timothy O’Regan (All-Human Velo Revolution)

6. Derek Joyce (Galway Bay CC)

7. Ross McGuinness (Challenge CC)

8. David Brennan (Castlebar CC)

9. Daniel Elstone (Casltebar CC)

10. Conor Gath (Galway Bay CC)

Matthew Devins had to make a 5 minutes handicap right, and stranded 1 minute away from the 16 year old winner…his form is indicating he is ready for the Ras Mumhan, already won the Ras Mayo overall, this with 3 stage wins! and could be a contender for the podium in Kerry!! (photo below)

The A4 supporting race (Top 10)

1st. Steven Edmundson (Westport Covey Wheelers)
2nd. Greg Baxter (Westport Covey Wheelers)
3rd. John Guilfoyle (Annagh Wheelers)
4th. Daithi Kilgarriff (Challenge CC)
5th. Brian Daniels (Seven Springs CC)
6th. Bobby McPhilips (Club Rothaíochta na Sionainne)
7th. Julian Kennedy Ripon (Northwest MTB)
8th. Eoin Hopwood (Galway Bay CC)
9th. Neil McDermott (Lakeside Wheelers)
10th. Seán Hernon (Galway Bay CC)
Top A4 Female: Deirdre Hynes (West Clare Cycling Club)