Feature and some other photograph’s courtesy of Toby Watson (Men) and John Hammer (Ladies) thank you to both
(Ellen second from left) I tipped Ellen before the race due to her experience in the City centre crits in the GB series and her racing in Holland and Belgium,
and for once I had it right …
(Photo courtesy of John Hammer)

Ladies results courtesy of promoters Galway Bay CC

  1. Ellen McDermott Boompods NL
  2. Lauren Creamer Brotherton Cycles GB
  3. Sharon McCurley Unattached Leinster & Track Ireland
  4. Grace Young Strata 3-VeloRevolution @2 seconds
  5. Maura Claffey UCD Cycling Club
  6. Lucy O’Donnell O’Leary Stone Kanturk
  7. Nikki Taggart Arcane Cycling Team @11s
  8. Ailbhe Carroll Unattached Munster @13s
  9. Orla Walsh UCD Cycling Club @1:11
  10. Debbie-Lee Gaffney Team Cavan Racing
  11. Aaron Fox Scott Orwell Wheelers
  12. Lisa Stapelbroek Kenmare CC
  13. Michelle McKinney Galway Bay CC
  14. Orla Hendron Scott Orwell Wheelers
  15. Laura Banfield McNally Sword
In the history books of first ever official Ladies Criterium Champion of Ireland
Ellem Mc Dermott ( Boompods NL)
Fintan keeping a watchful eye on the danger men, and after a notable performance last weekend in the Dublin International Track GP the speed acquired on this discipline has helped him to overcome Darnell and Luke at the line
(Photo Toby Watson)
Men’s results courtesy of promoters Galway Bay CC
  1. Fintan Ryan Kingspan Track Team
  2. Luke Smith Bioracer-DHL-FRS services @1 second
  3. Darnell Moore Caldwell Cycles Omagh
  4. Cian Keogh Ciclotel Travel
  5. Ronan Tuomey U/A Munster
  6. Richie Maes Strata 3-VeloRevolution
  7. Dillon Corkery Bioracer-DHL-FRS services
  8. Angus Fyffe Caldwell Cycles Omagh
  9. John Buller Bioracer-DHL-FRS services
  10. Lindsay Watson Powerhouse Sport @2 sec
  11. Charlie Prendergast Castlebar CC
  12. Cillian Murphy Galway Bay CC @3sec
  13. Stephen Murphy Black Rose Galway
  14. Mark Quigley Strata 3-VeloRevolution @6s
  15. Sean Moore Bioracer-DHL-FRS services
The winning team
podium shot
(Toby Watson)