All photo’s & reports courtesy of Sean Rowe & Results from Bray Wheelers with thanks to both

Men Elite A-Race (Top 10)
1.Tim O Regan – WORC
2.Niall Davis –
3.Sean Nolan – Naval Road  Club
4.Richard Barry – St. Finbarrs CC
5.Eoin Ahern – Scott-Orwell Wheelers
6.John Doris – Epic Mtb
7.Aaron Donohue – WORC
8.Ronan O’Flynn – Scott-Orwell Wheelers
9.Alan Cody – Scott
10.Frank McDermott -Oldcastle cc
Today’s 3rd round of the 2019 Leinster League produced one of the best races of the season, so far. From the gun Sean Nolan, Navan CC took this race by the scruff of the neck and had established a small lead by the end of lap 1. Behind Nolan, Tim Regan, WORC, Niall Davis, and Eoin Ahern, Scott Orwell were matching Sean’s pace to keep themselves in the picture for the win. During lap 2 and 3, Sean managed to pull out a tenuous 25 second lead over O’Regan with Davis sitting a further 30 seconds away in 3rd. At this stage, Eoin Ahern started to fall back into the clutches of the chasing pack and was eventually swallowed up by them. Meanwhile, Tim O’Regan was sticking doggedly to the task of keeping Nolan in his sights and Sean never managed more than that 25sec lead over the subsequent 3 laps with Niall gradually closing the gap to O’Regan and consequently race leader Nolan. Heading on to the penultimate lap Nolans lead had been whittled down to less than 20sec with Davis a further 9sec behind O’Regan. Coming to the line to start the last lap O’Regan had caught and passed Nolan to take the lead for the first time in the race. Davis had also closed right up to make it a 3-way fight for the win. Then just short of the pits Sean suffered a mechanical making him carry his bike to get a replacement bike in the pits allowing Niall to get past him into second. Sean managed to get back on track still in third but it left him over 30secs behind the too leaders who now had the win between them. Behind these 3 riders had pulled themselves away from the chasing pack now lead by Richard Barry, St. Finbarrs who had worked his way through the field to hold 4th place. During the last lap, it looked like Tim had done enough to secure the win but Niall wasn’t prepared to settle for 2nd and fought back to be neck and neck coming into the last corner. In the sprint, to the line, Tim O’Regan just had enough to hold off Niall in the tightest finish of the year. Sean Nolan came home in a deserved 3rd place. (Report Sean Rowe)
Elite Women & Juniors (Top 10)
 1.Lara Gillespie – UCD
 2.Joanna Bula -Scott
 3.Stephanie Roche – Scott
4.Caiomhe May – Scott Orwell (First Junior)
 5.Helen White – Stamullen
6.Mary Dawson – Bray Wheelers
 7.Aideen Keenan -Dublin wheelers
 8.Julie Egan -Naas
 9.Alexandra McDermott – Oldcastle CC
10.Orla Conroy -Bray Wheelers
National Champion Lara Gillespie, Scott Orwell showed why she is the champ with a winning return to cross racing in the Elite Ladies in Kilruddery today. Lara led from the start and increased her lead every lap to have a 3min margin at the finish over Joanna “Asia” Bula, Scott Donnybrook with her teammate Stephanie Roche coming through to take the last place on the podium and 1st Junior. (Report Sean Rowe)
MENS B-Race (Top 10)
1.Gavin Carroll – Expert cycles
2.Cormac Keogh – Murphy survey Kilcullen cc
3.Emmet Brien – EPIC MTB
4.Lukasz Oleksiewicz – Team WORC
5.David Ryan – St. Tiernans
6.Paul Dagg 
7.Carian Lewis – Bray wheelers
8.Michael O’Reilly – EPIC MTB
9.Marc Farrelly – St.Tiernans
10.Dave O’Connor -Park Wheelers
Girls U/16 Podium 
 1.Annie Roche – Scott 
 2.Katie Reilly – Scott Orwell Wheelers
 3.Ellen Murray – TC Racing 
 Boys U/16 Podium 
 1.Andrew Kelly – Moynalty Cycling Club
 2.Brendan Conroy – Epic Mtb
3.Mikey Flaherty – Lakeside wheelers
Girls U/14 Podium 
1.Aoibhinn Sharkey – Stamullen
2.Aine Reilly Scott-Orwell Wheelers 
3. Faith Robinson Bray Wheelers 
Boys U/14 Podium
1.Ryan Fox – Scott Orwell Wheelers
2.Oisin May – ScottOrwell Wheelers
3.Luca Holmes – Scott Orwell wheelers