All photos courtesy of the offical Milan San Remo website or otherwise indicated

Milano – San Remo 20/03 Start Milaan – 10:00
Finish San Remo – approx16:56 Distance 299 km
Our Sean Kelly has taken victory twice, his first coming in 1986 and the latter coming close to the end of his career in 1992. Sam Bennett (Deceuninck – Quick-Step) who has already equaled the great ‘King’ Kelly’s achievement of winning the green jersey at the Tour de France, will be hoping to add his name to the list of winners in 2021.
Deceuninck-Quickstep has unfolded its plans for Milan-Sanremo. Julian Alaphilippe, the 2019 winner, is the leader. With Sam Bennett, the Belgian brigade has an alternative for a possible sprint up its sleeve. Yves Lampaert, Tim Declercq, Davide Ballerini, Zdenek Stybar and Kasper Asgreen complete the selection. Ryan Mullen most have impressed his team with some hard work in the earlier races and deservedly gets a slot in the team as a proven domestic and will be a great help to the likes of Mads Pedersen and Nibali! Watching Milan-San Remo on TV>>The race is broadcast on Eurosport and GCN Race Pass, with live coverage as well as a highlights package from 13.35 our time <<

Milan-San Remo : Recent winners
2020: Wout van Aert (Bel) Jumbo-Visma
2019: Julian Alaphilippe (Fra) Deceuninck–Quick-Step
2018: Vincenzo Nibali (Ita) Bahrain-Merida
2017: Michal Kwiatkowski (Pol) Team Sky
2016: Arnaud Démare (Fra) FDJ
2015: John Degenkolb (Ger) Giant-Alpecin
2014: Alexander Kristoff (Nor) Katusha
2013: Gerald Ciolek (Ger) MTN-Qhubeka
2012: Simon Gerrans (Aus) GreenEdge
2011: Matt Goss (Aus) HTC-Highroad
2010: Oscar Freire (Spa) Rabobank
2009: Mark Cavendish (GBr) Columbia-Highroad
2008: Fabian Cancellara (Sui) CSC
2007: Oscar Freire (Spa) Rabobank

The provisional starting list courtesy of “La Gazzetta Dello Sport >>