Results and report courtesy of BRC, all photos from Sharon Mc Farland, with thanks to both

Ballymena Road Club hosted the Wallace Caldwell Memorial Race. The format was somewhat different from previous years with the race being run on a closed circuit based in Randalstown.
It didn’t take long for the A1/A2 riders to show their caliber as a small group of 15 riders broke away from the bunch the first time up the hill. This gap grew with each lap with a few of the riders in the break being dropped as the laps went on.
The break then split again into 3 smaller groups and on the final time up the climb, Darnell Moore and Lindsay Watson attacked to get a small gap on the other riders in the break. They maintained their gap to the finish for a 2 up sprint with Darnell coming home the victor and taking home the Wallace Caldwell Memorial Cup.
Well done Darnell ???
Massive thank you to the Marshals, car drivers, first aiders, and commissaires who helped make the race happen. Also to 2nd Randalstown Presbyterian Church for the use of their church hall. Thank you to Wooden Brew for being on hand for refreshments.

1st. Darnell Moore Caldwell Cycles
2nd. Lindsay Watson Powerhouse Sport
3rd. Craig McAuley Caldwell Cycles
4th. Paul Antoine Hagan Banbridge CC
5th. Conor McCann Inspired Cycling
6th. Mitchell McLaughlin EvoPro Racing
7th. Nathan Mullan Dromara CC
8th. Peter Wakely Unattached Ulster
9th. Nathan Keown Pactimo Dan Morrissey Pactimo
10th. Stuart McCaughey Phoenix CC
1st A2 Stuart McCaughey. Phoenix CC
1st A3 Jackson Hall Café Velo Magasin
1st Jun Daragh Doherty VC Glendale Youth Academy
1st BRC Ciaran Murphy Ballymena Road Club