Results courtesy of Newry Wheelers, images David Mc Veigh (BP Media) and Jerry Rafferty (Armagh) as indicated

The A3 & Junior race

Second year junior Rowan Montgomery (Ballymoney CC) get the better of the bunch in the A3 race (Photo Jerry Rafferty Armagh)

Top Ten Results A3 & Juniors
1 Rowan Montgomery Ballymoney CC
2 Paul Antoine Hagan Banbridge CC
3 Dean Harvey VC Glendale
4 Christopher Donald Spellman-Dublin Port
5 Rory Loughran Newry Wheelers
6 Oisin Rodgers Armagh CC
7 Mark Gordon Newry Wheelers
8 Des Woods Newry Wheelers
9 Matthew Pilgrim U/A?
10 Jonathan Denvir Dromore CC

The A1-A2 Handicap race

Peter Mc Lean Ards CC time trialing to the line for his first win of 2021 (Photo Jerry Rafferty Armagh) More photo’s of Jerome on

Top Ten Results A1/A2
1 Peter McLean Ards
2 Lee Harvey VC Glendale
3 Mark McKinley Newry Wheelers
4 Alan Bingham Newry Wheelers
5 Kevin McKinney Armagh CC
6 Gavin McGowan Dromara CC
7 Ciaran McGuire Harps CC
8 Kyle Fisher Lakeland CC
9 Dylan Traynor Spellman-Dublin Port
10 Phil Doyle Ards CC

A1 break away chasing the A2’s to no avail (Photo David Mc Veigh BP Media)
The A2’s motoring on the carriage way (Photo David Mc Veigh)
Well done Newry Wheelers…plenty of marshals, lead cars, and motorbike support…all in a perfectly safe matter executed (Photo David Mc Veigh BP Media)