Results courtesy of the Time Team Banbridge CC, photos from our guest photographers Sharon Mc Farland and John Hammer

Photo of the winner Dean Harvey courtesy of John Hammer, our guest photographer coming all the way from Munster to help out, without such volunteers our sport would be much poorer…more of John on
Photo of the main race podium, courtesy of Sharon Mc Farland, another sublime guest photographer who dedicates her free time to promote our beloved sport…more from Sharon on

A-race (A*-A1-2-3 & Juniors) top 20 results

1st. Dean Harvey Spellman – Dublin Port A2
2nd.Darnell Moore Team Caldwell Cycles A1
3rd. Odhran Doogan Team Caldwell Cycles A3
4th. Luke Smith Moynalty CC A1
5th. Gareth O’Neill Team Caldwell Cycles A1
6th. Paul Antoinne Hagan Banbridge CC A2
7th. Adam Ward Team Smartdry Girona Cycling City A1
8th. Nathan Mullan Dromara CC A1
9th. James McEneaney Moynalty CC A3
10th. Paul Doherty Four Masters CC A3
11th. Matthew Kinkaid Newry Wheelers A3
12th.Alan Bingham Newry Wheelers A2
13th Oisin Ferrity Island Wheelers 1st. Junior
14th. Lindsay Watson Powerhouse Sport A1
15th. Oisin Rodgers Cycleology Racing Team A2
16th. Mark Kendall Banbridge CC A3
17th. Sean Og Harrigan Foyle CC A3
18th. Aaron Parks Banbridge CC A2
19th. Des Woods Newry Wheelers A2
20th. Robert Kennedy East Antrim CC A2
1st A2 Dean Harvey Spellman – Dublin Port
1st A3 Odhran Doogan Team Caldwell Cycles

Oisin Ferrity (Island Wheelers) crosses the line as the first junior…keep an eye out for this talented young man!! (Photo Sharon)

The support race (A4+A3-4 women)

Winner of the support race Mark Hunter (Errigal CC-Donegal) Photo Sharon

1st. Mark Hunter Errigal Cycling Club A4
2nd. Noel Doyle TVR A4
3rd. Mark Currie Harps CC A4
4th. Rob Adams U/A Ulster A4
5th. John Ervine Banbridge CC A4
6th. Erin Grace Creighton McConvey Cycles JR-Women (Ladies winner)
7th. Jonny Adams Killinchy CC A4
8th. Sean McDaid Errigal Cycling Club A4
9th. Johnathon Compston Shelbourne Orchard CC A4
10th. Paul Keary Crossgar CC A4
11th. Simon Ridings Ards CC A4
12th. John Kernaghan Westdown Wheelers A4
13th. Gareth McGimpsey Phoenix CC A4
14th. Ciaran Murphy Ballymena RC A4
15th. Barry Kerr Harps CC A4
16th. Philip Giles Ards CC A4
17th. Stephen Campbell Lakeland CC A4
18th. Stevie Stranney Crossgar CC A4
19th. Ben Healy Ards CC A4
20th. Stephen Baines TVR A4

Irish international Junior Erin Grace Creighton (Mc Convey Cycles-Belfast) crosses the line in 6th place, leaving many men behind…” beaten by a girl” who comes to (Photo John)
Long-time supporters of the Belgian project West Down Wheelers (Katesbridge Co-Down) handing over some of the proceeds of last week’s “Tour of Down Coastal Sportive” Thanks so much for such valuable funds to keep us going…merci (Photo Sharon)
The time team and volunteers of Banbridge CC, organisers each year of the opener of the season in Ulster…perfectly executed by this very experienced club (Team of the year of Cycling Ulster 2021) An army of marshals, team cars, and motor out-riders each time ready to make it also a safe race…chapeau to the team in yellow!! More photos of the BP Media team can be found on